AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220  (Read 656 times)

Offline wasgehtdichdasan

  • Members
  • Posts: 61

The 3 people who like this post:
Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« on: January 14, 2019, 04:18:28 PM »
Hi,

I've read that the C-Series is a large Aircraft. As this it's not possible to use it at Stockholm Bromma. Maybe it's possible to add the C-Series as allowed Aircraft at Bromma? Brathens have ordered some... And whats with Aircrafts like A318, A319? Brussel Airlines for example flies with A319 (https://www.flightradar24.com/data/flights/sn2303). Of Course, limiting Factor is the runway, but the situation is comperable to lcy.

Thanks
« Last Edit: January 14, 2019, 04:27:59 PM by wasgehtdichdasan »

Offline capslock286

  • Members
  • Posts: 4
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2019, 03:53:20 PM »
I'd also like to see the A319/Neo as allowed aircraft, please. If I am not misstaken, I think even the A321 is within the wingspan limits for the runway type?


Offline Tha_Ape

  • Members
  • Posts: 5596
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2019, 04:51:43 PM »
In HaF it's infra level 3 but still restricted to small and medium a/c, meaning it has been manually adjusted by Sami.
Your request is closely related to the new airport database, but slightly different nonetheless, so I'd advise you either to post a feature request, or to PM Sami so he can make the necessary adjustments like he did for LCY.

Offline simonfs

  • Members
  • Posts: 226
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #3 on: December 30, 2019, 12:53:43 PM »
I'd also like to see the A319/Neo as allowed aircraft, please. If I am not misstaken, I think even the A321 is within the wingspan limits for the runway type?

Agreed on the A319 as SN is currently operating it with some restrictions due to noise, however any series above the 319 is to long to fit the parking areas on the airport.

Offline wasgehtdichdasan

  • Members
  • Posts: 61
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #4 on: April 12, 2020, 11:45:36 AM »
@Sami, what do you think?

Offline Mort

  • Members
  • Posts: 565

The person who likes this post:
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #5 on: April 12, 2020, 11:52:17 AM »
I believe the A220 is now allowed at BMA, at least the -100s are

Offline capslock286

  • Members
  • Posts: 4

The person who likes this post:
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #6 on: April 12, 2020, 12:08:20 PM »
It seems one cannot choose the A220 at BMA in "Euro Challenge" as it is a large aircraft in (if the base is set as medium). Probably not regarded as a bug, but I suppose one needs to choose to set up a large base to be able to use manually allowed larger aircrafts on BMA and LCY?

(A220 is already set as an allowed aircraft type, but it doesn't state which version; presumably all versions are allowed).

Thanks!

Offline sanabas

  • Members
  • Posts: 444

The 2 people who like this post:
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #7 on: April 12, 2020, 12:12:02 PM »
Probably not regarded as a bug, but I suppose one needs to choose to set up a large base to be able to use manually allowed larger aircrafts on BMA and LCY?

Of course. If you want to base a large aircraft somewhere, you need a large or very large base.

Offline capslock286

  • Members
  • Posts: 4

The person who likes this post:
Re: Stockholm Bromma, medium Aircraft & C-Series/A220
« Reply #8 on: April 12, 2020, 12:22:32 PM »
Makes perfectly sense, thanks! :-[ :laugh:

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.