AirwaySim

Miscellaneous => Archives => Archived Bug reports => Topic started by: Servifast on May 11, 2019, 06:26:26 AM

Title: [-] Cargo problem in Colombia
Post by: Servifast on May 11, 2019, 06:26:26 AM
Bogota is one of the bussiest cargo airports in latin american but in the game doesnt has anything demand of cargo, I need help with it, thanks so much.
Title: Re: Cargo problem in Colombia
Post by: Sami on May 11, 2019, 12:14:07 PM
If an airport is busy in real life it does not mean there is actually cargo demand from the city/country where the airport is located. Please understand how the demand model works and that it's not based on what real-world airports are.
Title: Re: [-] Cargo problem in Colombia
Post by: NovemberCharlie on May 12, 2019, 03:30:04 PM
I think this goes for South America in general. Cargo is big from there. Really big. As the situation is right now, I believe there is no real use to full freight wide bodies to/from South America. That is simply not correct.

E.g. Quito and Lima are huge if only for the massive numbers plants, flowers and vegetables being transported... I believe something is wrong with demand for cargo in SA in the game.