AirwaySim

Miscellaneous => Off-topic forum => Topic started by: damonator on January 03, 2014, 09:24:25 PM

Title: route oversupply
Post by: damonator on January 03, 2014, 09:24:25 PM
i have been told that i am over supplying a route. what do i do ??
Title: Re: route oversupply
Post by: Infinity on January 03, 2014, 11:54:52 PM
Take a look at it (and it's return flight) and block seats via route editing so you serve maximum 2 times the demand of the lowest demand day.
Title: Re: route oversupply
Post by: exchlbg on January 08, 2014, 05:29:24 PM
First: wrong forum.
Second: think twice about your routing, never start flying routes that donĀ“t show a demand in this game, never just route after real-life obsevations.Use route planning function to plan services.
You just asked for opening different bases in another forum, that truely is no option after a few game days because there are limits of airline age and fleet size to be reached first. Bases are only advisable if you maxed out all available possibilities from your headquarter because bases have more overhead costs than your headquarter.