Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] Strange cargo issue OSL-LYR  (Read 1071 times)

Offline NorgeFly

• Members
[ok] Strange cargo issue OSL-LYR
« on: January 18, 2020, 05:24:34 AM »
I noticed a something odd with one of my cargo routes in Modern Times.

Route: OSL-LYR, potential demand a little under 8,000kg (40% CS vs 60% CL) - the return, much less. I have a monopoly and no other nearby airport to consider as LYR is 500nm+ from the nearest airport with any kind of service.

I have been serving this route for many many years with a DH8-400PF but have just noticed that actual the demand has almost disappeared as if the route has not been served. I used to get LF of near 100% for both CS and CL on this route (northbound) and I am not sure when the demand disappeared.

Any idea what is going on? FYI, the cargo demand is working as I would expect on my other two cargo routes (OSL-ALF & OSL-BDU).
« Last Edit: January 24, 2020, 07:08:49 PM by Sami »

Offline sanabas

• Members
Re: Strange cargo issue OSL-LYR
« Reply #1 on: January 18, 2020, 05:56:39 AM »
Any routes just get started on nearby airports at either end?
Assuming the actual demand changed and the potential didn't, that'd be my guess.

Offline NorgeFly

• Members
« Reply #2 on: January 18, 2020, 07:24:20 AM »
Any routes just get started on nearby airports at either end?
Assuming the actual demand changed and the potential didn't, that'd be my guess.

I can say with certainty that no other route pair should be interfering with OSL-LYR as LYR is 500nm from the nearest airport and I am the only airline operating into it.

Offline sanabas

• Members
« Reply #3 on: January 18, 2020, 07:51:58 AM »
Was thinking more on the Oslo end, but if nobody else is flying to LYR, it wouldn't be that. Unless you're also flying TRF-LYR or something? Those two routes would compete with each other for some of the same demand.