AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] Failure to update range after improvement package installed  (Read 1135 times)

Online Alpha

  • Members
  • Posts: 160
Attached please find two screenshots of the aircraft details page of the two planes.

Both are 767-300ERs with 14.5tn above standard MTOW with blended winglets installed. Theoretically, both should have the same nominal still-air range (6470nm), but the range figure for one of the planes seemed to be unchanged after the installment of the winglets (which gives an additional 200nm range).

The aircraft IDs are 21958 and 19155 respectively.

Thank you.
« Last Edit: March 21, 2020, 07:00:58 PM by Sami »

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 17202
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #1 on: October 31, 2019, 08:16:41 AM »
But they do not have the same engine?

Offline Tha_Ape

  • Members
  • Posts: 5596
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #2 on: October 31, 2019, 08:40:26 AM »
But they do not have the same engine?

Thought that as well, and checked the specs. Ranges for both engines are identical (at least in GW#4, might be different if BW has Performance 2.0 and values are different).

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 17202
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #3 on: October 31, 2019, 09:07:56 AM »
So it seems when checking the data.

How and when were the aircraft upgraded? Both by you and at the same time and in the same way (same menu), or something else?

Online Alpha

  • Members
  • Posts: 160
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #4 on: November 01, 2019, 06:24:32 AM »
Yepp the at least in BW1 at the moment, all pax 767s, regardless of engines, share the same nominal range based on MTOW.

I am not entirely sure when and how the plane was upgraded but I upgraded many other 767-300ERs mostly through the aircraft info page as attached above.

These two planes are also likely to be upgraded at similar times as they share similar ID.

Hope the above helps :-[

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 17202
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2019, 11:11:20 AM »
There was a bugfixed earlier related to this. Most likely has been corrected already. Please report if seen again.

Online Alpha

  • Members
  • Posts: 160
Re: [BW1] Failure to update range after improvement package installed
« Reply #6 on: November 04, 2019, 08:04:32 AM »
As of now, #22262 still says 6270nm as its nominal range when it should be 6470nm. Does the bugfix applies retrospectively? Thanks!

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.