AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] RI Not Transferred To New Airport  (Read 266 times)

Offline Marco

  • Members
  • Posts: 231

The 2 people who like this post:
[ok] RI Not Transferred To New Airport
« on: July 24, 2019, 06:59:01 AM »
Hi,

I was just transferred from ORY to CDG in GW2. I assumed that the RI from my ORY routes would transfer to CDG automatically. Instead, it looks like all of the routes that were transferred from ORY to CDG are starting at RI=0. Is this normal? Hardly makes sense for my RI to be wiped when it's an "involuntary" airport transfer.

Thanks,
Marco
« Last Edit: August 23, 2019, 09:09:20 PM by Sami »

Offline Zombie Slayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 4725
Re: RI Not Transferred To New Airport
« Reply #1 on: July 24, 2019, 11:32:58 AM »
RI should defiantly transfer when you are relocated to a new airport. Sami, could this be related to the recent change to CDG's opening triggering both LBG and ORY to move?
Co-founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
PacAir President and CEO
Designated "Tier 1" Opponent

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 17202
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?

The person who likes this post:
Re: RI Not Transferred To New Airport
« Reply #2 on: July 24, 2019, 11:35:45 AM »
Appears that not all routes went to RI0 so that might be the cause for that indeed.

Did you Marco have bases at both of those airports?


(RI reset performed to 100)

Offline Zombie Slayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 4725
Re: RI Not Transferred To New Airport
« Reply #3 on: July 24, 2019, 11:42:35 AM »
Appears that not all routes went to RI0 so that might be the cause for that indeed.

Did you Marco have bases at both of those airports?


(RI reset performed to 100)

I did not, and checked my routes into CDG to ensure RI transferred (it did), was just posting a theory as to what went wrong. Thanks for the quick fix!
Co-founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
PacAir President and CEO
Designated "Tier 1" Opponent

Offline Marco

  • Members
  • Posts: 231
Re: RI Not Transferred To New Airport
« Reply #4 on: July 24, 2019, 12:36:26 PM »
Appears that not all routes went to RI0 so that might be the cause for that indeed.

Did you Marco have bases at both of those airports?


(RI reset performed to 100)

Thank you, I see the RI has been reset to 100. I did not have a base at LBG. I was headquartered at ORY.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.