AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5  (Read 798 times)

Online schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 4460
[ok] GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« on: October 30, 2018, 11:44:20 AM »
Not sure what is intended in this case, but it seems that for all of the airport transfers, it is resulting in upgraded infrastructure.

GMP moves to ICN, both become 5 infra/5 traffic.
SHA moves to PVG, both become 5 infra/5 traffic.
ATH opens, is a 5 infra/5 traffic (not sure what prior airport was)

Normally you wouldn't think much about it, but when all of the other traditionally yuge airports in the game are still at a 4 Infra (and 6 traffic), it would seem that something is bugged.
« Last Edit: March 10, 2019, 04:05:14 PM by Sami »

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16942
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #1 on: October 30, 2018, 12:03:23 PM »
The traffic and infra levels are at least the amount of previous airport. However the infra @ 5 suggests that they were not correctly set when game started (to the new lower levels).

Edit: Actually Gimpo is also 5/5.

Online schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 4460
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #2 on: October 30, 2018, 12:10:24 PM »
The traffic and infra levels are at least the amount of previous airport. However the infra @ 5 suggests that they were not correctly set when game started (to the new lower levels).

Edit: Actually Gimpo is also 5/5.

Right - I think Gimpo may have changed during the transition as I doubt it along with SHA were the only 5/5's to start the game world and/or the only two airports in the world to move up to a 5 infra by now.

Offline Zombie Slayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 4682
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #3 on: October 30, 2018, 07:09:53 PM »
GMP was 4/4 when I started flying there ~12 game months ago.
Co-founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
PacAir President and CEO
Designated "Tier 1" Opponent

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #4 on: November 05, 2018, 06:01:37 PM »
5 airports are at infrastructure level 5:
SHA-PVG pair
GMP-ICN pair
ATH - which upgraded

So the move / upgrade is creating the problem.
« Last Edit: November 07, 2018, 02:40:41 PM by JumboShrimp »

Online MuzhikRB

  • Members
  • Posts: 987
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2018, 12:35:55 PM »
last year I have DFW and DTW with 4/10 infra ratings for 12 months.
year was finished and.... nothing

when we can expect some shifts to level 5 ?

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2018, 10:56:02 PM »
Another upgraded / moved airport, NGO started as Infrastructure Level 5, while there are no upgrades for bigger airports.

I think these should just be manually changed back to Level 4, to be on the equal footing with all the other airports, and then let the new algorithm for upgrades upgrade them when appropriate.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2018, 06:54:36 AM »
Now DMK became level 5 infrastructure, even before BKK opened (in GW3).

Online schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 4460
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #8 on: December 22, 2018, 04:18:07 PM »
VOHS just spawned as an infrastructure level 5.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #9 on: March 03, 2019, 10:44:17 PM »
Additionally, Bergen in Norway (ENBR / BGO ) opened as 4/4 in the new GW2.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #10 on: March 05, 2019, 01:52:09 PM »
Also, GW2 SVBO-GYN in Brazil at 3/3 seems higher than it should since all the biggest airports are 3/2

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: GW3: ICN Opened as a 5/5
« Reply #11 on: March 10, 2019, 05:05:52 AM »
BVA opened as 4/4, while the highest level is 3/3

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.