AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [-] Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737  (Read 233 times)

Online dandan

  • Members
  • Posts: 2282
[-] Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« on: September 17, 2018, 11:35:04 AM »
Hello, I just realized that the CC requirements for the A320/B737 are a bit off:

A319/A319neo/B737: 3, but the B737max: 4 (ok, the B737max has a rather high max-seating)
A320/A320neo/B738: 4, but the B738max: 5 (yes, the B738 has higher seating than the A320, but much less than the 4-CC A321/A321neo)
A321/A321neo/B739: 4, but the B739max: 5 (the 739max has only 220 seats, the A321 up to 236 seats)

Would generally be nice if there would be a minimum requirement and a "per seat"-calculated-requirement, so that one knows how many flight attendants one needs for a certain cabin.
« Last Edit: September 10, 2019, 02:42:32 PM by Sami »

Offline MikeS

  • Members
  • Posts: 601

The 4 people who like this post:
Re: Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #1 on: September 17, 2018, 12:43:51 PM »
It would be cool if AWS calculated cabin crew numbers according to actual aircraft seating configuration. Basically 1 per 50 Pax and maybe one extra if F/Class installed to highlight premium service.

Offline Zobelle

  • Members
  • Posts: 1769
Re: Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2018, 11:44:43 AM »
That or only pay cabin crew for pax flown. Lol.

If flying with bad LF then cheap crew.  ;D

Online Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16486
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #3 on: September 10, 2019, 02:41:33 PM »
Did not find anything to adjust in the cabin crew figures for these models.. They are based on the max pax capacity.

(And the 1 per 50 pax rule is not automatically correct since each type has also a certified minimum crew requirement - cannot fly A321 with 2x CAs with seat config of 100 pax)

Online dandan

  • Members
  • Posts: 2282
Re: [-] Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #4 on: September 11, 2019, 08:45:44 AM »
Hello Sami,

since it seems it is helpful to serve everything on a silver platter: https://www.easa.europa.eu/sites/default/files/dfu/Airbus%20-%20%20A320;%20%20A330;%20A340%20Families-%20Cabin%20Crew.pdf

where it is clearly stated, that the A321 with more than 200 seats certified (not installed!) needs 5 CC. this depends on the exit-layout, so aircraft that are certified for 220 pax have a different layout than aircraft certified for 200 or 180 seats. changing the exit configuration is not done in 3 days with a change of seating config. but i am sure you know that already.

so in my opinion: the A321 should either be offered in various maximum-seating-versions or the cabin crew min should be raised to 5. or we make it complicated, that every AAs rule is being checked ;) or we stick to the 1 per 50 seats installed rule in general. but well... really, i guess the whole HR thing should be overdone in the first place: starting with the 2% personell changes per year, the crew-hired by number of airplanes instead of flying time, ...

so i figured i would just put the whole thing in this closed topic, so just to archive this for me for the time being :laugh:

Online Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16486
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: [-] Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #5 on: September 11, 2019, 09:44:29 AM »
All A321 models require 5 CAs in AWS already.

Online dandan

  • Members
  • Posts: 2282
Re: [-] Cabin Crew Requirements A320/B737
« Reply #6 on: September 11, 2019, 09:49:19 AM »
All A321 models require 5 CAs in AWS already.

ahh... thanks for the info on the change! an ac database would help when one is stuck in a GW that is not in that era yet/anymore ;)

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.