AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades  (Read 1551 times)

Offline yearofthecactus

  • Members
  • Posts: 583
Re: New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades
« Reply #20 on: August 31, 2018, 03:38:02 PM »
Infra level is 6 at some airports in gw2, having started at 5....

Offline Tha_Ape

  • Members
  • Posts: 5596
Re: New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades
« Reply #21 on: August 31, 2018, 03:51:34 PM »
Infra level is 6 at some airports in gw2, having started at 5....

Right. As you stated here: https://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,78252.msg460980.html#msg460980
But not sure what was the intention if then it doesn't move for ages: was in the 70s, nothing since and we're now in the 2010s...
Or was it only a test for Sami to check the effective changes before/after ?

Offline MuzhikRB

  • Members
  • Posts: 987
Re: New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades
« Reply #22 on: September 02, 2018, 04:09:44 PM »
for pax - yes, companies do not invest by thmeselves.
but usually it their lobby who does - like lufthansa peer in FRA or HON terminal there.


but if i am not mistaken companies invest in maintenance and cargo handling facilities at the airports.
that what we can play around, meaning not always FRA should be cargo hub but any other nearby airport where player will biuld cargo facilities to handle heavy cargo :-[

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16942
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?

The 4 people who like this post:
Re: New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades
« Reply #23 on: October 03, 2018, 05:14:13 PM »
At the game start the system will apply "initial" settings. So for example for GW#3 start in 1999, LHR will have trafficLevel 4 and infraLevel 4 (as opposed to 10/5 with current settings). And in 1970 they would be 3/3 initially.

From there the infra and traffic levels will then grow, and system also determines the max level for both while game is running (= non-initial settings). And in year 2000 LHR can grow to be t10/i9 airport at maximum.

Code: [Select]
gameYear maxInitialTraffic maxTraffic maxInitialInfra maxInfra
1950 2 3 3 4
1960 2 4 3 5
1970 3 5 3 6
1980 3 6 4 7
1990 4 8 4 8
2000 4 10 4 9
2010 5 10 5 10
(any year prior or after the table will follow the closest appropriate setting)

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 8040
Re: [ok] New Game Start Infra, Traffic levels, Infra upgrades
« Reply #24 on: October 03, 2018, 08:52:15 PM »
Sounds great  There is some time to define / finalize the higher infrastructure levels for the new GW, before we max out on the old max values.

One thing that might be helpful would be to add more airport level statistics:
- Busiest Airports by total traffic (pax + cargo) - YTD
- last year value

This way, we would know if our airport is getting closer to the next traffic level.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.