AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] TU-104B Capacity  (Read 413 times)

Offline Zombie Slayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 4569

The 3 people who like this post:
[ok] TU-104B Capacity
« on: July 08, 2018, 05:18:24 PM »
Came across this Aeroflot seat map of the TU-104B showing a capacity of 117 passengers. With our version capped at 100 currently, any chance the model can be updated for the next game world?

Don
« Last Edit: July 10, 2018, 09:32:30 PM by Sami »
Co-founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
PacAir President and CEO
Designated "Tier 1" Opponent

Offline Tha_Ape

  • Members
  • Posts: 5249

The person who likes this post:
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #1 on: July 08, 2018, 06:50:48 PM »
Would be really nice. The Tu-104A and even more the 104B are actually not bad at all (opposite of the 104... meh...).

Offline chiveicrook

  • Members
  • Posts: 203

The 2 people who like this post:
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #2 on: July 09, 2018, 05:47:18 AM »
Since conversions were implemented it would be nice to incorporate Tu-104A conversions, which I mentioned already in the past:
https://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,44247.msg242178.html
Tu-104V and Tu-104D were Tu-104A conversions allowing 100/115 (normal/HD) or 85/100 seats respectively.

Edit: In fact, Tu-104B in AWS seems to be crippled. It's the only variant with lengthened fuselage and for some reason seating wasn't changed to 100/115 as per my data.
« Last Edit: July 09, 2018, 05:50:43 AM by chiveicrook »

Offline Zobelle

  • Members
  • Posts: 1770
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #3 on: July 09, 2018, 11:55:41 AM »
Most tupolev appear to be crippled in AWS.

Offline Tha_Ape

  • Members
  • Posts: 5249
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #4 on: July 09, 2018, 10:33:20 PM »
I believe there was also a cargo variant of some 104 variant, I recall seeing something a while ago. Will try to get a little more data (if it's not just a dream I had).

Online MikeS

  • Members
  • Posts: 666
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2018, 12:21:24 AM »
I believe there was also a cargo variant of some 104 variant, I recall seeing something a while ago. Will try to get a little more data (if it's not just a dream I had).
Good luck trying to load that plane :)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16595
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?

The person who likes this post:
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2018, 11:55:00 AM »
Capacity updated.

But please summarize exactly how the conversions should go?

Offline chiveicrook

  • Members
  • Posts: 203
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #7 on: July 10, 2018, 09:13:00 PM »
More research is needed but I think Tu-104 and Tu-104A should be possible to convert to Tu-104D (with AM-3M-500 engines) with 85std/100hd capacity. Tu-104V variant was usually limited to 85/100 anyway because of structural issues.

I will dig into it if I find the time.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 16595
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: TU-104B Capacity
« Reply #8 on: July 10, 2018, 09:32:22 PM »
Pls post under features when you have it, I'm closing this bug report

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.