Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Some questions for the more experienced and/or better players  (Read 628 times)

Offline Vebbe

• Members
Some questions for the more experienced and/or better players
« on: November 12, 2016, 09:05:46 PM »
Hi and greetings from the cold and snowy Finland,

I have been playing this game for quite a long time. I started with my first account in 2010 and played until 2012 when  the man who funded my playing, my grandfather sadly passed away (I was around 12 years old when I started and my grandpa paid for my credits). I started playing again in 2014 after finding renewed interest towards this game.
I have mainly stayed at beginner worlds due to the lack of competitiveness and freedom of making "sandbox" airlines and play around.

Now I am planning on starting to play in the real "big boy" servers and have a few questions before starting:

- Can your flights get full and successful even though your airplane has more seats than the routes passenger demand (for example Airport A to B has an estimated passenger demand of 170 a day and I use a 192-seater A321)?
- How much does company image affect your routes and is it wise to compete in an already stacked route against very big airlines (for example when starting a game world late when there is already huge airlines ruling the aviation world with an iron fist)?
- Does route and airport passenger demand gradually rise when the game world progresses?
- Is it wiser to start a game world where there are large demand routes (for example from Atlanta, Chicago, London, Frankfurt etc.) with less routes and more flights or less flights and more routes (for example 7 routes a week with one flight per day per route V.S. 1 route a week with flights each day)?

Thanks in advance,

Vebbe

P.S.