Route Schedules - How?

Started by alvarez16, July 13, 2016, 12:11:36 AM

alvarez16

Hello,

I'm new to this game and playing in one of the beginner worlds. I am trying to create a route that is around 4900 NM so I'm obviously unable to create a "daily" flight with the same flight number.

But then I checked my competition on the route and it appears that they were able to do so. Can somebody explain to me how? Please see the picture attached..... I tried the same aircraft but it's not even close (the return flight lands like 3 hours after my "departure" time even with a short turnaround).

Thanks!

freshmore

Create route as separate routes, tick the little box below all of the days on the create route page.

Then assign the route to more than one aircraft. Normally trying to mix and match routes to minimize time the aircraft not in the air.

Simple

wapp11

Seven day scheduling looks intimidating, but once you have done it a few times, its relatively simple.
Here is a set of 767s I have in GW2 right now. 

Sami

btw. I see here too that you are not using reg numbers .. the system is pretty much automatic so what's still needed for it to make it even more easier? (= what needs to be done to get you few last guys to start using them too  ;D)

(perhaps make the system ask for the reg # format when it detects that you are ordering a (new) fleet group not yet set up for auto-reg numbers?)

schro

Quote from: Sami on July 15, 2016, 03:12:30 PM
btw. I see here too that you are not using reg numbers .. the system is pretty much automatic so what's still needed for it to make it even more easier? (= what needs to be done to get you few last guys to start using them too  ;D)

(perhaps make the system ask for the reg # format when it detects that you are ordering a (new) fleet group not yet set up for auto-reg numbers?)