Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Please evaluate my airline and give any possible advice  (Read 1051 times)

Offline isuzu777

• Members
Please evaluate my airline and give any possible advice
« on: February 13, 2009, 07:44:39 AM »
Hi everyone, I am still kind of new to this and I was hoping you could provide some advice.

I played one of the demos, coming in relatively late to it, and was able to be the top airline with over 500,000 pax/week and more money than I could spend.

However, I have hit a dead end in game 2. I can't seem to turn a profit despite being #25 in pax with 330,000 pax/week.

I really don't know what is wrong, it seems I struggle just to get through C check seasons without going bankrupt. The biggest hurdle is being based at Dallas/Ft Worth with the largest airline in the game, but I don't think that is the root of the problem. Here are some numbers and facts and tell me if you see anything wrong here, ie aircraft choice and the like.

All the airline info is here: https://www.airwaysim.com/game/Info/Others/Airline476

SONATA AIRWAYS-

Airline home base             Dallas - Fort Worth (DFW), United States
Transported passengers    Last 4 weeks: 1 343 938 pax
Value                          -14 773 008 USD
Founded                           14-Mar-1993

Model      Number      Average age
Airbus A310-300 (Leased)    5    9.1 y
Boeing 737-200Adv (Leased)    71    18.1 y
Boeing 737-500 (Leased)    2    6.4 y
Boeing 767-200 (Leased)    2    9.8 y
Boeing 767-200ER (Leased)    4    10.1 y
Boeing 767-300 (Leased)    4    9.3 y
Boeing 767-300ER (Leased)    3    7.1 y
Fokker 50 Mk 100 (Leased)    25    9.2 y

Lockheed L-1011 TriStar 200 (Leased)    2    12.8 y                       (IN THE PROCESS OF PHASING OUT LOCKHEED TRISTARS)