NEED HELP! How to change aircraft base

Started by Chaxterium, October 01, 2012, 07:07:28 AM

Chaxterium

Hello,

I just opened up a new base. It's the first time I've ever opened a new base so I'm very new to it. My problem is that I bought a new plane but I sent it to the wrong base accidentally and now I can't see how to send it to the correct base. Is there any way to do this?

Cheers,
Chax

EsquireFlyer

After the plane arrives you can go to the My Aircraft page and use the "rebase aircraft" link there to move it for a minimal fee.

There is no way to redirect a used plane on order it until it arrives, however. So when ordering a used plane, be careful to pick the right base.

For new planes on order, base can be changed until 1 month before delivery, after which you have to wait for the plane to arrive before rebasing it.

Chaxterium

Chaxterium

One more question. I bought another new aircraft with an expired C check. I forgot to have the C checked completed before arrival so since I have C checks set to take place automatically will the aircraft go into C check as soon as it's delivered?

Jona L.

Quote from: Chaxterium on October 01, 2012, 08:07:23 AM
One more question. I bought another new aircraft with an expired C check. I forgot to have the C checked completed before arrival so since I have C checks set to take place automatically will the aircraft go into C check as soon as it's delivered?

Never had that happen to me, but it should actually get performed. Might take till the end of the (game) day, until you actually see it is in maintenance (these things only get updated every game day).

As a general rule of thumb: Don't take those planes off the used market, which you have to invest a couple of millions in, before being able to generate any profits from it. Only exception is, if you buy it, and the sale price is reduced more than the check cost....

cheers,
Jona L.

Chaxterium

Hello,