Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: 4 planes, all 65%+ full and still going further in debt  (Read 844 times)

Offline swiftus27

• Members
4 planes, all 65%+ full and still going further in debt
« on: January 20, 2009, 05:21:33 PM »
I am a newb.  I will get that out in the open.

I elected to go after a 4-5 smaller planes instead of just one large one.   3x fokker 50s and a 727

It seems as if even though my routes are profitable, my company is not.

What am I doing wrong?  I figured profitable lines meant profit for me as a company.

Is there any advice that you can provide?

I am a million in the hole now and don't know if I should just give up and start over.

Jps

• Former member
Re: 4 planes, all 65%+ full and still going further in debt
« Reply #1 on: January 20, 2009, 05:34:25 PM »
If the aircraft makes less than ~10k a day, it'll probably operate on loss. Not all the expences a company has are listed in the aircraft profitability. For instance, many salaries, marketing etc are all deducted further from the profit.
Also, cancellations eat up your profit and the older the plane and lower the condition, the more its maintenance will cost.
To get your company profitable (these are just commong guidelines, may not work as I don't know your company better), make all your aircraft fly from 5 am to 00 pm non stop, with just the turn arounds in there (and maker them longer than minimum not to get delays; some 4-10% cancellation delay is good). Try to fly to as few airports as possible to get the highest loadfactor (better to fly to a city 3 times than to 3 different cities once, if the demand equals the same). Also make sure you don't have too low ticket prices (from default, lower them ~10%).

Dazwalsh

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: January 20, 2009, 05:39:20 PM »