Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Help : Increase Fleet Utilisation  (Read 467 times)

Wardie9

• Former member
Help : Increase Fleet Utilisation
« on: December 09, 2011, 07:13:57 PM »
Hey,

I am kinda new to AWS, currently in my 2nd game in Modern Times 6. I have a regional airline based in Osaka Itami, Japan, the airport handlings pretty much 100% domestic traffic and most airports in Japan, including mine, are shut from 2100-0700.

How can i maximise my fleet utilisation, i am currently running at a lowely 9hrs.

My fleet consists of 3 BAE146's, 2 A321-100's, 5 B722 and 3 B741/SR (just purely as they seat 400 pax in Y)

I am struggling to really get my hours for aircraft up, i am schelding flights to fly over night, well to depart Osaka just before close at 2055, and fly to an 24/7 airport such as Tokyo Haneda or Narita, then arrange the flight to land in Osaka when it opens at 0700. However, this still means a good 6/7hour night-stop at Tokyo for the aircraft....

How can i up my fleet utilisation figure in this situation? Is it actually possibly?!

Offline JumboShrimp

• Members
Re: Help : Increase Fleet Utilisation
« Reply #1 on: December 09, 2011, 07:22:21 PM »
Japan domestic market is the hardest market to achieve high fleet utilization, since there are just too few opportunities to fly at night because of the curfews...

Wardie9

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: December 09, 2011, 07:38:44 PM »
Yeh, i liked the idea of the challenge at the time, but it just seems impossible! Plus i have no choice really but to have more a/c types than i wished!

Bolier Dweller

• Former member
« Reply #3 on: December 09, 2011, 10:27:34 PM »
which airport are you flying out in japan, ive played in there a few times and have done really well.