Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: No suitable second hand aircraft and no slots at LHR  (Read 5102 times)

hunty

• Former member
Re: No suitable second hand aircraft and no slots at LHR
« Reply #20 on: May 09, 2009, 09:18:20 PM »
Whoa, easy people, wind your necks in abit. I'm new to this and am making a suggestion. In the 'real world' you wouldn't get the likes of Magic Carpet coming into LHR and picking up passengers on another route to New York or wherever, fifth freedom. From what I read on here there are a couple of CEO's on here who have found the magic formulae and do the same every game. Stopping this sort of 'freedom' may make a more even game (and stop a foreign carrier gloating about having more slots out of LHR than me an LHR based airline as has happened to me). Just a suggestion.
As I have said before there is never a situation where there are nil slots available at LHR, take my word for it.

I'll step back for and wait for the abuse (unwarranted). I'm off to work in Amman (in aviation) and will be back on line in a couple of days.  :P

Kontio

• Former member
« Reply #21 on: May 09, 2009, 09:49:36 PM »
As I have said before there is never a situation where there are nil slots available at LHR, take my word for it.

I'll take your word for it since you work in aviation and are thus an expert.

toyotaboy95

• Former member
« Reply #22 on: May 09, 2009, 11:59:43 PM »
One last post on the matter. The unrealistic situation has arrived where there are zero slots available at LHR. Maybe for future games it would be better to block carriers from enjoying such generous fifth freedom rights through an airport (as in the real world at LHR).

Cheers

CEO HuntExpress
In real-life the situation is the same, and airlines are flying empty planes to preserve them.

http://www.timesonline.co.uk/tol/travel/news/article4340518.ece

Offline Sigma

• Members