AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde  (Read 233 times)

Online RuneF

  • Members
  • Posts: 240
[-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« on: June 29, 2016, 07:50:21 PM »
Some in AWS makes both Egde and amd drivers under windows 10 most unhappy, last reports was they blocked some requests from AWS..might be a comboflaw or some bad..just wanted to inform.
« Last Edit: June 29, 2016, 08:06:17 PM by Sami »

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14539
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2016, 08:06:11 PM »
If you have an issue with graphics drivers then it is completely the fault of the computer/drivers/operating system and fully out of our control. The site/game code is standard and made to be compatible with all devices.

But without any details cannot comment any further...

Online RuneF

  • Members
  • Posts: 240
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2016, 11:41:29 PM »
Same comp, running firefox, all ok, running egde..crash and drivers reset. Dunno what causes it but i guess egde..is on the egde :)
« Last Edit: June 29, 2016, 11:44:10 PM by RuneF »

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2016, 12:05:32 AM »
Must be AMD drivers.  On my home machine, I run Windows 10, Nvidia drivers, and it works fine in Edge.

Online RuneF

  • Members
  • Posts: 240
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #4 on: June 30, 2016, 12:43:03 AM »
Might be..is a brand new comp, HP probook, all seems fine but my fav game -;/ got it as win7, wiped it and installed w10, all drivers and crap is up to date, all is good, but AWS..the only thing i use dayli

Online RuneF

  • Members
  • Posts: 240
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #5 on: June 30, 2016, 02:05:31 AM »
Might also only be this comp..omph omph

%This is how a **** get by*
« Last Edit: June 30, 2016, 02:07:40 AM by RuneF »

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #6 on: June 30, 2016, 02:10:21 AM »
You may want to try software rendering instead of GPU rendering, as an experiment.  It should be one of the options of Edge.  I know IE has that option.

Online RuneF

  • Members
  • Posts: 240
Re: [-] AMD Graphics and Egde
« Reply #7 on: June 30, 2016, 09:54:43 PM »
Will try, thnx, Actually ive now lived a few crashes in firefox as well, more rare but still. Im heading to the point that i will return this lappy, its obvious its a hw problem as it act the same after a full wipe and reinstall this morning. Sorry for raising a q to AWS Sami :)

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.