Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Newbie, how?  (Read 438 times)

Offline SirMark

• Members
Newbie, how?
« on: May 24, 2016, 09:55:41 PM »
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this game, this is my first world. I have 2 DC-6's and 1 DC-7 operational. Most routes about 90% sold seats a flight. I make a decent profit, but not enough to take on the "big guys" with already 13 planes in their fleet.

I read as much as possible on forums and the Wiki, but i'm just wondering if there are any tips you could give me on how to expand my company faster. Other then the fact that i just don't have enough experience. I just ordered my fourth plane, but it's not even close to the amount of planes some competitors have flying around.

Much appreciated!

Greets,
Mark

Offline JumboShrimp

• Members

The person who likes this post:
Re: Newbie, how?
« Reply #1 on: May 24, 2016, 11:05:49 PM »
Hi all,

I'm a newbie to this game, this is my first world. I have 2 DC-6's and 1 DC-7 operational.

Right off, it was just completely unnecessary to go to 2 fleets when the market is still completely flooded with aircraft.  Especially, since these 2 types very much overlap as far as the job they can do.

Most routes about 90% sold seats a flight. I make a decent profit, but not enough to take on the "big guys" with already 13 planes in their fleet.

With the initial cash, you should have been able to get to perhaps 5-6 DC-6s including slots (depending on how expensive the slots are at your airport.

From there, you just grow from your profits.  If the routes you are flying are vastly underserved, your LFs are very high, you can consider rising your prices a bit, at least until heavy competition arrives on your routes.