AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?  (Read 447 times)

Offline Shamus1

  • Members
  • Posts: 6
Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« on: May 22, 2016, 09:38:48 PM »
Looking over the fleet sizes of certain airlines- it appears some have ordered more than the 2 max default setting? (Air Taiwan & Wontok Air Services) as an example?

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5994
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #1 on: May 22, 2016, 09:44:19 PM »
The first game date lasts 24 hours of real time, and everyone is limited to leasing 2 aircraft per game day from the Used Market.

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #2 on: May 22, 2016, 09:45:57 PM »
Two orders on day one. If that is two used market planes, it's two planes because each plane counts as an orDer. If they are new planes, you can order more because each order can be for multiple aircraft.
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Shamus1

  • Members
  • Posts: 6
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #3 on: May 22, 2016, 10:39:08 PM »
Perhaps I am wrong but if you look at the operators of the DC-6B it shows Air Taiwan with 2 in use and 2 on order and Wontok for 3? Since the DC-6B is no longer in production I am baffled as to how they could operate more than 2?

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5994
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #4 on: May 22, 2016, 10:41:37 PM »
That seems like a bug.

Offline Kadachiman

  • Members
  • Posts: 913

The person who likes this post:
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #5 on: May 23, 2016, 11:05:38 AM »
Yes it does seem like a bug as it allowed me to order 3 used planes on day 1.
It has been a while since I played so I assumed that some rules had changed, but I am happy for Sami to correct this.

Wontok Air Services
« Last Edit: May 23, 2016, 11:07:58 AM by Kadachiman »

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #6 on: May 23, 2016, 11:16:54 AM »
I filed a bug report, I think I figured it out. When I logged in, it was 2358 on January 4th. If an airline immediately grabbed a plane upon logging in, it is possible January 5th could have been day 2 for that airline allowing 2 more planes to be leased. So, just out of curiosity, did you lease a plane immediately upon logging in yesterday? That would prove my theory.
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Kadachiman

  • Members
  • Posts: 913
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #7 on: May 23, 2016, 11:20:19 AM »
I leased a plane the minute I could......e.g. filled out the opening Airline name, etc etc page....and then straight onto getting the DC6B :-)

PS - I could not lease 4 frames only 3, so with your theory maybe the other airline was slighter quicker on the lease finger trigger then me

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #8 on: May 23, 2016, 11:44:30 AM »
Yep, I bet that is it then. I had a DC-6B at 2359, after I clicked confirm it was 0000, so I bet I missed the bonus plane by seconds.

It sounds like it is not a bug then, but rather the game just opened a couple minutes early and those who were quick, whether intentional or just by luck, were able to secure extra frame(s) on day one.
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Online Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?

The 2 people who like this post:
Re: Limited aircraft fleet at start applicable to all?
« Reply #9 on: May 23, 2016, 01:20:27 PM »
There was a small issue with the startup timing so that probably caused it. But still no biggie since the 3rd plane has the normal delivery delay and it's not instant.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.