AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [-] Changing aircraft type.  (Read 142 times)

Online elvis141

  • Members
  • Posts: 403
[-] Changing aircraft type.
« on: February 17, 2016, 04:49:09 PM »
I am trying change aircraft for a flight in too LHR from a DC6 to a DC7 and I canīt since it says I donīt have any slots but I have since I only want to change type of aircraft. This will do that I canīt change type.

Cheers Thomas
« Last Edit: February 19, 2016, 09:49:53 AM by sami »

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: Changing aircraft type.
« Reply #1 on: February 17, 2016, 05:07:46 PM »
Make sure the return flight from LHR departs at the same minute the old one does. Just adjust the turn time until the departure time for the DC-7 is the same as it was on the DC-6.
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Online elvis141

  • Members
  • Posts: 403
Re: Changing aircraft type.
« Reply #2 on: February 17, 2016, 05:10:14 PM »
didnīt work even when it was same departure time...

Offline mean123

  • Members
  • Posts: 59

The person who likes this post:
Re: Changing aircraft type.
« Reply #3 on: February 18, 2016, 02:49:59 PM »
The dc7 flies at different speed so although you depart your base at the same time, it will lead to departing the destination airport at a different time unless you change the turnaround time at that airport before flying back to base.

Online elvis141

  • Members
  • Posts: 403
Re: Changing aircraft type.
« Reply #4 on: February 18, 2016, 10:11:57 PM »
I know about the different in speed. so there I changed turnaround time so I did get the same as I had before and it doesnīt work.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14537
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Changing aircraft type.
« Reply #5 on: February 19, 2016, 09:48:39 AM »
Tested the route AD089, to LHR with DC-6. Changed to DC-7 and adjusted the turnaround time so that the departure from LHR matches the old departure time (07.50) and it slows 1 slot available (your slot) and the route is edited normally..

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.