AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Saab 340 vs 2000  (Read 355 times)

Offline tise1983

  • Members
  • Posts: 1733
Saab 340 vs 2000
« on: February 06, 2016, 05:34:02 PM »
If the Saab 2000 is a stretched version of the A340 why are they not in the same fleet group?

Offline alexgv1

  • Members
  • Posts: 2184

The person who likes this post:
Re: Saab 340 vs 2000
« Reply #1 on: February 06, 2016, 05:57:18 PM »
In short, because it cruises a lot faster than its little brother so for game technical reasons they cannot be in the same fleet group. The routes would be of different flight times with the difference in speeds.

Hope this helps  :)
CEO of South Where Airlines (SWA|WH)

Offline Andre

  • Members
  • Posts: 1091

The person who likes this post:
Re: Saab 340 vs 2000
« Reply #2 on: February 10, 2016, 10:38:44 AM »
It's basically the same thing with the DHC-8-100/200/300 and the Q400.

It would be great if the game engine could be changed to allow planes with different speeds to be in the same fleet group. Or if easier, remove commonality penalties between certain fleet groups.

Online gazzz0x2z

  • Members
  • Posts: 1385
Re: Saab 340 vs 2000
« Reply #3 on: February 10, 2016, 11:17:20 AM »
It's basically the same thing with the DHC-8-100/200/300 and the Q400.

It would be great if the game engine could be changed to allow planes with different speeds to be in the same fleet group. Or if easier, remove commonality penalties between certain fleet groups.

Agreed. The distinction between fleet groups is well designed, IMHO, and having a MAX9 in the same fleet group than a 737-200 would be, errrrrm, cheesy at best. But "partial commonality" between some groups would be welcome.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.