Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Mentor needed  (Read 1550 times)

Offline Andre090904

• Members
Mentor needed
« on: November 05, 2015, 02:44:16 AM »
Hi folks

I am new to this game, read all the manual, tried playing the beginner's world and ended up on Gameworld 4. Not that I would be the biggest aviation nerd of all times, but I consider myself to be no noob in this field. Nonetheless, I have trouble running an airline in this game.

I already requested a mentor - to no avail. Is there somebody willing to help me out during my first game round?

Main problem: finances.

I am based in Split (Yugoslavia) and have currently 7 aircraft. There are 3x DC-9-62/63 and 4x F27. Most of the routes I fly (except 2) are monopoly routes (so no competition). Still, I hardly make any profit. Well, the aircrafts do make profit, but the costs are simply higher than that according to my income statement. Load factors keep improving from day to day (at least), but I doubt if I can gain profits soon. Also, route image is somehow stuck? Or am I just too impatient?

Feel free to ask my anything you need to know. A mentor would be truly helpful.

Best,
André

Offline schro

• Members

The person who likes this post:
Re: Mentor needed
« Reply #1 on: November 05, 2015, 03:01:15 AM »