AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?  (Read 411 times)

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« on: September 06, 2015, 01:40:28 PM »
The range of the MD-88 should be as high as the one of the MD-83 (some months ago I showed documents of MDD that proved this) ... has this been fixed now? (I didn't play the game for a long time and I won't start until this bug is fixed) ...

thanks for infos

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #1 on: September 06, 2015, 02:01:47 PM »
Umm, if you had a bug report on it, then yes. Cannot remember directly though.. (all updates are in the change log)


edit: OK'ed already in Jan-2014: http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,51636.msg293785.html#msg293785  (though did not find the entry from changelog for some reason, probably my search skills only..)
« Last Edit: September 06, 2015, 02:08:41 PM by sami »

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2015, 02:17:52 PM »
in GW#1 the range is still too small... if it's fixed, shouldn't I find it there?

Offline Matt Elphick

  • Members
  • Posts: 101
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #3 on: September 06, 2015, 04:28:35 PM »
in GW#1 the range is still too small... if it's fixed, shouldn't I find it there?
[/quote

Do you make a bug report?

Offline Matt Elphick

  • Members
  • Posts: 101
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #4 on: September 06, 2015, 04:28:58 PM »
Did you make a bug report

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #5 on: September 06, 2015, 05:16:08 PM »
Did you make a bug report

yes... in 2014-01-28  ;D

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14540
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #6 on: September 06, 2015, 08:17:55 PM »
in GW#1 the range is still too small... if it's fixed, shouldn't I find it there?

Yes. Though that bug report is so old that it was still under the old changelog policy where I did not post all such minor fixes and changes to it (like I do now; each and every small change should be posted to the public changelog) so I cannot exactly tell what has been changed based on that report. I see from that thread that at least a lot of new engine variants were added, but if you read my comments on the thread I had some trouble understanding what the actual issue was and what exactly would require a change.

At the moment the MD-88 shows a single weight variant, and it has 67812kg MTOW and range points as follows: max payload range 1100nm, 15000 kg payload range 2100 nm and zero payload range 2700nm. So the MTOW is exactly the same as in the docs you posted - but I see the extra fuel tank variant is missing (72tn variant, ref. pic posted on 12.02.2014, "MD-80 twin jet family").  ...so all in all, from what I see that the only changes still required would be the extra tank variant for both -87 and -88?
« Last Edit: September 06, 2015, 08:22:27 PM by sami »

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
Re: is the range of MD-88 fixed now?
« Reply #7 on: September 06, 2015, 08:49:38 PM »
... - but I see the extra fuel tank variant is missing (72tn variant, ref. pic posted on 12.02.2014, "MD-80 twin jet family").  ...so all in all, from what I see that the only changes still required would be the extra tank variant for both -87 and -88?

yes, I think that's true...

this extra fuel tank was the same for all 80s after the 83 and also available for all 83, 87, 88.
(beside those 2 auxiliary tanks, the FAA documents show, that they even got the approval for a 3 auxiliary tank... but nobody ever ordered it... the range for such an option would be speculation and I don't think we need it in the game)

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.