Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: newbie question regarding aircraft comparison  (Read 544 times)

leftwing

• Former member
newbie question regarding aircraft comparison
« on: August 24, 2015, 08:25:46 PM »
Hi Everybody,

I am new, and I think I am developing an addiction to the game ;D.

I am still learning. I would like to know if anybody have a 'custom' made tool such as that one feature in that old thread
https://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php?topic=4294.0

The game is so competitive, I need help in how to better plan my airplane choice.
If anybody have a "custom" made tool, please feel free to share with me!

Thank you all and sorry if I disturb you!

Offline Maarten Otto

• Members
    • My photo site
Re: newbie question regarding aircraft comparison
« Reply #1 on: August 25, 2015, 12:06:13 AM »
just try and fail until you know what fleet works for you. many go the easy way with Boeing or Airbus. Some dare to try Tupolev where others manage yo run a profitable business with small turboprops.

Offline freshmore

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 25, 2015, 01:31:29 AM »
Yeah, it is trial and error. I think the most important thing to consider is getting enough route sectors in per day, particularly early in your airlines life. In GW4 I'm flying in Romania and have BAC1-11's, EMB110C's and Fairchild Metros. The Metro is much faster than the Embraer's and I probably get another 1-2 sectors out of them over the 450nm range sector of my network. With jet comparison this becomes a less important factor.

Also I think if you are doing a full Long Haul International airline, you will probably go either Airbus or Boeing for long haul. With that in mind commonality costs would be lower (I think) if your corresponding short haul fleet is from the same manufacturer A320 Family or B737 Family respectively.