» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Help  (Read 798 times)

Jman8910

• Former member
Help
« on: August 14, 2015, 08:25:15 PM »
Hello,

I am relatively new to AWS and I am having some issues. I have played sims like this in the past so I'm not lost and I know a lot about aviation but I still am having problems. I currently operate a fleet of 6 737-3/4/5 aircraft out of PHL, but even though I have decent LF it seems like I can't make any money, it seems like the expenses are you much no matter what I do. Any and all help would be appreciated.

Offline Lakitel

• Members
Re: Help
« Reply #1 on: August 15, 2015, 07:18:14 AM »
 Unfortunately, I'm not in gw1 so I can't really give you in-depth analysis, but a bit more information could help. For example, what's your average LF specifically? Do you have general marketing campaign for the company? and if you do, what type of marketing do you have going?

If your LF is around the 98% range, you can increase the prices by 5%-10%, it should help you get some extra income in.

But the main thing I want to understand is if you are making profits or not.

Offline gazzz0x2z

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 15, 2015, 07:48:43 AM »
A screenshot of your detailed expenses would help. Knowing if your lines are overcrowded with competition would help also. If your company image is not too low, it's sometimes a good idea to increase prices, even if LF is not that good. For a starting company as yours, there are 2 big levers to improve profitability : use of the plane, and prices.

Use of the plane, you can improve by tightening your schedule(but I have no clue if this is your problem), and accurate pricing you can improve mainly by trial and error.

Ah, and aim for lines with few or no competition. It allows for higher pricing.

Jman8910

• Former member
« Reply #3 on: August 15, 2015, 07:46:16 PM »