6 (12.8%)
Maybe
7 (14.9%)
Some
11 (23.4%)
Most
4 (8.5%)

Total Members Voted: 42

Author Topic: Big Boring Airlines and CEOs  (Read 1309 times)

Offline Khungwa_Andy

• Members
Big Boring Airlines and CEOs
« on: July 29, 2015, 10:09:26 AM »
Hey Guys,

I am new to the game and have only played for about a month.  When i joined GW4, I found huge and well established airlines at key airports, but have noted that these big airline CEOs are BORING to say the least. It appears that there will be no purchase of supersonic aircraft with production about to close for the TU-144 and Concorde.  fuel fears etc are sad excuses for airlines with the capacity or potential.

regards.
 ;D Andy

Are the big airlines boring?

Offline TranceAvia

• Members
Re: Big Boring Airlines and CEOs
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2015, 10:13:08 AM »
its a good point, but the game engine means a huge penilty for adding another aircraft type when a fuel spike can make it totally unprofitable...

but i agree, some risk would be good :)

Offline schro

• Members

The person who likes this post:
« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2015, 11:48:43 AM »
You generally have to be boring to be successful in this game. For long game worlds like this, you can't really afford to use one of your fleet types for bleeps and giggles as it will bankrupt a large airline due to the commonality penalty.

Online gazzz0x2z

• Members
« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2015, 12:55:31 PM »
You generally have to be boring to be successful in this game. For long game worlds like this, you can't really afford to use one of your fleet types for bleeps and giggles as it will bankrupt a large airline due to the commonality penalty.