Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Penalty for more than 3 fleet groups?  (Read 659 times)

Offline Cayhn

• Members
Penalty for more than 3 fleet groups?
« on: May 28, 2015, 12:06:24 PM »
Hi!

I'm new to this game but I am enjoying it immensely and I finally got an airline I feel I can play the entire game world with. But I have recently browsing around certain forum threads and discovered that people are referring to a penalty when there are more than 3 fleet groups in an airline.

How does this work? I'm currently focusing on getting profits up with only small aircrafts and I have 2 fleet groups, but the plan is to eventually expand into very large aircrafts and I'm a bit worried this might be difficult to do if there are penalties for flying too many groups. How do I deal with this? Should I just stay with my small aircrafts?

Thanks!

Online wildavidson

• Members

The person who likes this post:
Re: Penalty for more than 3 fleet groups?
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2015, 12:26:27 PM »
There's no issue running lh and small planes but planning should be made in advance as the difference between opening 3 and 4 fleets can mean you are paying 3 or 4 times fleet commonality costs. To give an example in the current GW3, I am running 4 fleets and am paying about 4x the commonality costs of similar airlines in by alliances. In real terms Im overpaying around 100m a month which I can afford the additional costs as I still make good money but for smaller airlines the additional costs can be catastrophic. Best advise run max of 3 fleet types and if you have more, phase you least efficient out asap.

Offline Cayhn

• Members
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2015, 12:36:45 PM »