AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [-] New Order Bug?  (Read 307 times)

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
[-] New Order Bug?
« on: April 28, 2015, 10:48:13 PM »
GW 2, PacAir placed an order for 49 737-800 and 28 737-900. Clicked confirm, do a few housekeeping items, back to dashboard and I see this:


06-May-1999
PacAir has made an order of 50 Boeing 737-600/700/800/900 aircraft.

The order details are:
Boeing 737-800
Number of aircraft: 26
Financing: Direct purchase
First delivery: 08-May-2004

Boeing 737-900
Number of aircraft: 24
Financing: Direct purchase
First delivery: 19-Jun-2004

For some reason the system truncated my order to just 50 frames. I can't find anything in the 1.3 logs or updates, so would there be any reason this order would have been changed without my consent?
« Last Edit: April 29, 2015, 12:53:12 PM by sami »
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14536
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: New Order Bug?
« Reply #1 on: April 28, 2015, 10:51:17 PM »
Were these two separate order or what exactly?  Since I think there's a limit of 50 units per single order (but not sure since don't have the specs right here not .. just sort of rings a bell)

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: New Order Bug?
« Reply #2 on: April 28, 2015, 11:09:18 PM »
It was one order. In the past we have been able to order more than 50 planes, just not 50 from a single type, at once so the order for 77 frames should have been ok. As an example, I placed an order for 85 767 just about a game year ago:


13-Mar-1998
PacAir has negotiated a contract with Boeing to acquire 85 Boeing 767-200/300/400 aircraft.

The order details are:

Boeing 767-200ER
Number of aircraft: 35
Financing: Direct purchase
First delivery: 03-Jan-2001
Boeing 767-400ER

Number of aircraft: 50
Financing: Direct purchase
First delivery: 09-Nov-2001

In 5 years of AWS this is the first time I have seen this happen. Just was not sure if it was an intentional change or an error of some sort.
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921

The person who likes this post:
Re: New Order Bug?
« Reply #3 on: April 28, 2015, 11:15:28 PM »
Added info:

Just did some math and I was charged properly for 50 frames, not overcharged for 77 frames.

I set up the order details, clicked continue, scrolled to the bottom and clicked confirm. I did not look at the order details page to verify the number of frames listed so it appears whatever went wrong happened when "Continue" was clicked.

Edit: Just attempted to order 100 Avros in GW1. Clicked continue and on the confirmation page it says "This order is for 100 Avro RJ 70/85/100" so not sure if the error happened on the continue click or the submit click now (and I cant order 100 avros "just to see" unfortunately)
« Last Edit: April 28, 2015, 11:40:58 PM by ZombieSlayer »
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Teadaze

  • Members
  • Posts: 777
Re: New Order Bug?
« Reply #4 on: April 29, 2015, 07:35:08 AM »
sami it is possible to order 50 frame at the same type. and can trigger the next level of discount if you hit a certain number.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14536
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: New Order Bug?
« Reply #5 on: April 29, 2015, 12:53:07 PM »
Tested with your airline on the test server..

1) Chose the planes

2) Quote page says "This page includes a price quote for your requested order of 77 Boeing 737-600/700/800/900 series aircraft.", "Payments / Order confirmation: 298 619 160 USD".

3) Pressed confirm, "Payment of 298 619 160 USD has been deducted from your account."

4) News shows "PacAir has negotiated a contract with Boeing to acquire 77 Boeing 737-600/700/800/900 aircraft."

5) Database has 77 order slots.


=> Cannot replicate / Not a bug / Most likely you mistakenly chose some other number of planes there..

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3921
Re: [-] New Order Bug?
« Reply #6 on: April 29, 2015, 01:01:48 PM »
I could see making a mistake on one of the two types, especially 24 instead of 28 739 (easy mistake), but 26 instead of 49 738 seems a bit odd. Anyway, will just be sure to closely check any order before confirming from here on out.

Thanks for looking into it!
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.