AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: changing a/c on order  (Read 531 times)

Offline Ace McCool

  • Members
  • Posts: 115
changing a/c on order
« on: January 14, 2015, 03:18:44 AM »
greetings. even though I am quite a distance away from receiving some dc-8-53's, I am looking to change them to -61's. It is not an available option. anyone know why?

thanks

Ace

Online schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 3068

The person who likes this post:
Re: changing a/c on order
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2015, 03:56:32 AM »
It is a limitation to prevent plane hogging abuse. Basically, you can't switch to a plane type that launches AFTER your order.

Offline Kadachiman

  • Members
  • Posts: 914

The person who likes this post:
Re: changing a/c on order
« Reply #2 on: January 14, 2015, 01:32:33 PM »
To add to Schro's comment -
example - players used to order 100 x DC842 with no intention to receive them ...but to occupy the production slot so that they could later change the order to 100 x DC863...effectively ordering the plane before it was even available...loophole has been closed by game admin

Offline Ace McCool

  • Members
  • Posts: 115
Re: changing a/c on order
« Reply #3 on: January 14, 2015, 10:24:17 PM »
Thanks to you both!

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.