Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Scheduling?  (Read 668 times)

Offline crimsonsand

• Members
Scheduling?
« on: November 29, 2014, 07:02:14 PM »
Hello

I am fairly new to this and after a couple of bankrupt airlines I am trying again till I learn how to use the system. I am doing my scheduling for my new routes but I am not quite understanding the departure times I got one flight from my home base in San Fran going to JFK departs everyday at the following times:

Flight duration: 09:30 - 23:15 (13h 45')
Earliest possible next departure: 01:05

I am now trying to make a route from SFO to Atlanta at 1:05 as it says that is my next possible departure but when I schedule that it gives me an overlap error Cannot assign this route for this aircraft. The route would overlap another flight or maintenance check already in the schedule.

Please assign the route to another aircraft or change the route days or departure times.

The (first) overlap is at We / 09:30.

I tried with everyday and it gives me that overlap I don't get how since I choose the departure time possible? am I not understanding the departure time clock cause its confusing?

Offline Adam42185

• Members
Re: Scheduling?
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2014, 09:26:19 PM »
It's overlapping at the other end.  Look at the next available departure for the SFO-ATL-SFO leg, and it will be after 930.  You can't put both of those routes on one plane in a 24 hour span.

Offline Kadachiman

• Members

The person who likes this post:
« Reply #2 on: November 30, 2014, 03:38:47 PM »
1. arriving at 23:15 or departing at 01:05 is a bad move in this game as passengers prefer not to land or depart between the hours of 23:00 to 5:00, therefore your airline will not attract the most pax that you otherwise could