AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Some newb question  (Read 830 times)

Offline SirSiregar

  • Members
  • Posts: 19
Some newb question
« on: August 03, 2014, 04:52:01 PM »
Hi there folks,

Since I'm a newbie here in the paid Game World, I would like to ask some question:
(Sorry if it's been asked before)

1. What is the meanings of techinical stopover? Is it only for refuelling or it can contains passanger/transport them there too or not?
2. How can we make connecting flight? Transit, like example, CGK-SIN-HND

Thats all for now, thanks for answering!  :)

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #1 on: August 03, 2014, 05:01:11 PM »
Hey,

1. Only for fuel.
2. It's not possible.

Cheers

Solemus

  • Former member
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #2 on: August 03, 2014, 08:12:40 PM »
Short n sweet as usual Curse  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

Offline Jona L.

  • Members
  • Posts: 3361
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2014, 08:52:44 PM »
Short n sweet as usual Curse  :laugh: :laugh: :laugh: :laugh:

What did you expect, a novel? He simply answers the questions with facts, and no long talking around the hot spot.

Offline SirSiregar

  • Members
  • Posts: 19
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2014, 08:06:47 AM »
Thanks for answering guys :D

And is the best place to refuel is for the long haul? And any tips to find the correct base for refueling our plane? (since we didn't carry the passanger there).

Many thanks

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2014, 08:56:22 AM »
I'm not sure if I understood your question correct.

You can't decide where your aircraft gets fuel. It gets refuled at your HQ/base and at the specific destination.



There is _no_ "fly to Dubai with as less fuel as possible and fuel up to 150% there because it's cheap". That's also because fuel prices are the very same everywhere in the world right now. Purchasing fuel in Switzerland or Japan costs the same as in Saudi-Arabia or Venezuela.

Offline SirSiregar

  • Members
  • Posts: 19
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #6 on: August 06, 2014, 10:26:00 AM »
Thank for the reply everyone,

Now I would like to ask about how much is your daily profit is? Or your weekly profit.

I was wondering if I score good enough to compete you guys hehehe. Thanks! :P

PS: And add some screenshot for it okay

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #7 on: August 06, 2014, 11:02:25 AM »
I don't actively play GameWorld #2. I have some kind of placeholder airline there.

If you want to see me in a real game, the only one is currently GW#4.


Here's a recent press release about my airline:
http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,54850.0.html

Offline Mr.HP

  • Members
  • Posts: 2730
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #8 on: August 06, 2014, 11:18:34 AM »

If you want to see me in a real game, the only one is currently GW#4.


Does that mean your GW3 airline is a placeholder, too? Then give Leopard a little more room, plz?  ;)

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #9 on: August 06, 2014, 11:27:29 AM »
I had no time for GW#3 the first month and due to the fact I hate starting late in a game (no matter if actually "starting" or just "having time for it" again) it's more or less a placeholder, yes.

What can you offer in exchange for BK? Or in exchange for not going to powerplay it? ;P


Edit: Just forgot. GW#3 has actually some use: I can pre-plan a route for GW#4 with modern aircraft there. Hah!

Offline SirSiregar

  • Members
  • Posts: 19
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #10 on: August 07, 2014, 02:27:35 AM »
Wow, looks like Mr.HP and Curse are having some 'pros' conversation for both of them.

Someone maybe want to be mentor for me? Hehe :D

Offline Mr.HP

  • Members
  • Posts: 2730
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #11 on: August 07, 2014, 06:06:51 AM »
Huh? What do you mean  ???

In addition, I and CUR$E are both in GW2, so we can't be your mentor

Solemus

  • Former member
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #12 on: August 07, 2014, 07:33:11 AM »
Cor blimey ain't Mr HP & Curse a pair of snobs  :laugh: :laugh: Joking guys

Offline SirSiregar

  • Members
  • Posts: 19
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #13 on: August 10, 2014, 01:30:31 AM »
Quick question again,

How to utilize the useful of alliances? Can we established a route in our ally in the alliances?

thanks

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Some newb question
« Reply #14 on: August 10, 2014, 10:43:13 AM »
Please read my FAQ carefully. Alliances are part of it. http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,31706.0.html

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.