AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Important information: Base airports upgraded  (Read 614 times)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14538
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Important information: Base airports upgraded
« on: July 29, 2014, 01:49:23 PM »
The base airport rules of this game world are to be upgraded soon. The new base airport features were introduced two months ago in the Game World #3 and now they will be expanded gradually to other game worlds too. The new feature allows you to expand further and also adjust the scale of your bases according to your operations (= smaller bases with lower costs).

The change in Game World #4 will happen on Monday August 4th, if everything goes as planned. The change does not require players to do anything.

All of your existing bases will be automatically at the highest level ("level 4"), but you may downgrade them if needed (according to the normal rules and procedure). The changes to your airline's financials should be minimal, but you can expect some variation in your fixed costs (staff, maintenance, offices etc). If you are on manual staff settings we'll automatically set your staff to 100% levels if it's lower at the time of the upgrade (but won't fire anyone; most likely you will be slightly overstaffed after the upgrade - in other words your cost base will then remain the same as before, but you may wish to gradually fire some of the extra staff to cut costs).

Read more about the new feature here:
http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,26356.msg308658.html#msg308658
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Manual/Office/Bases/
« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 02:47:22 PM by sami »

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Important information: Base airports to be upgraded
« Reply #1 on: August 04, 2014, 08:52:25 AM »
Hello sami,

has the implementation of the feature for GW#4 worked out so far? You were not fully sure if it'll be going live today. :) Is there a planned downtime or an ETA?

Offline DHillMSP

  • Members
  • Posts: 1201
Re: Important information: Base airports to be upgraded
« Reply #2 on: August 04, 2014, 01:35:12 PM »
Inquiring minds want to know.  ;)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14538
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Important information: Base airports to be upgraded
« Reply #3 on: August 04, 2014, 02:25:53 PM »
The new and upgraded bases feature is now available in this game world.

Changes in a nutshell:

 - you can open more bases than before

 - the number of aircraft per base is not limited anymore (total limit of planes based outside HQ is the limit, and it raises over time)

 - you can reduce your cost levels by using smaller bases (up and downgrade bases)


What you need to do:

 - nothing. But it's still good to check that everything is OK and if you like, downgrade the bases with only smaller planes to cut costs.

 - if you have manual staff settings you may wish to fire some of the extra staff, there may be some due to the upgrade (= your staff numbers have remained the SAME = NO added costs). If you've had too few staff, we've automatically hired anyone missing.

« Last Edit: August 04, 2014, 02:33:17 PM by sami »

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Important information: Base airports to be upgraded
« Reply #4 on: August 04, 2014, 02:38:09 PM »
Small question: I thought the aircraft outside of the HQ limit will be increased yearly? It's 1982 and it's still 300, shouldn't that be the number for 1980 or do I miss something? ;)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14538
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Important information: Base airports to be upgraded
« Reply #5 on: August 04, 2014, 02:42:49 PM »
Values in settings are:
            '1950' => 100,
            '1990' => 350,
            '2015' => 600,
..and it grows linerly in between those years/points


http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,26356.msg308658.html#msg308658

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Important information: Base airports upgraded
« Reply #6 on: August 04, 2014, 02:59:49 PM »
Thanks for clarification. I misunderstood it at first. :)

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.