AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [-] Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management  (Read 733 times)

Offline schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 3075
Due to the new UI breaking pagination usability and the feature request to fix it rotting out there, I would like to point out the following nuisance.

One of these scenarios is not like the other, one of these scenarios does not belong.

Suppose you have 20+ pages of routes.

Scenario A.

Page through a dozen or so pages, click the X to cancel the route, chose the keep slots option. Page reloads and lands you at the same page you're working on.

Scenario B.
Page through a dozen or so pages, multiselect a few routes and use the "Close Routes and Keep Slots" drop down. Page reloads and send you back to Go without collecting $200 (or page 1, if you may).

Personally, scenario B bugs me, thus is an appropriate topic for this subforum  ;D
« Last Edit: January 15, 2016, 12:01:57 PM by sami »

Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #1 on: April 23, 2014, 02:22:35 PM »
Did you try hitting the back button?  I believe the page history is stored and you should be able to hit the back button to go back to the page you're looking for. 

Offline schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 3075
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #2 on: April 23, 2014, 03:22:03 PM »
Did you try hitting the back button?  I believe the page history is stored and you should be able to hit the back button to go back to the page you're looking for.

No - that's broken as well. The contents seem to be delivered by ajax and the back button just blows more stuff up (yes, I know, non-technical term for the non web developer).

Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #3 on: April 23, 2014, 03:35:14 PM »
No - that's broken as well. The contents seem to be delivered by ajax and the back button just blows more stuff up (yes, I know, non-technical term for the non web developer).

I just tried it in Chrome and it worked fine.  I created a route with no slots and clicked manage routes which took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#1

Then I went to page 2 of my routes which took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#2

Then I closed the route using the checkbox and dropdown and then it took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#3

Then I clicked the back button, which loaded:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#2

and took me back to page 2 where I was previously.  Are you using Internet Explorer 8 or 9 by chance? http://caniuse.com/#search=history

Offline schro

  • Members
  • Posts: 3075
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #4 on: April 23, 2014, 04:04:23 PM »
I just tried it in Chrome and it worked fine.  I created a route with no slots and clicked manage routes which took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#1

Then I went to page 2 of my routes which took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#2

Then I closed the route using the checkbox and dropdown and then it took me to:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#3

Then I clicked the back button, which loaded:
http://www.airwaysim.com/game/Routes/Manage?filterBase=2073#2

and took me back to page 2 where I was previously.  Are you using Internet Explorer 8 or 9 by chance? http://caniuse.com/#search=history

Using Chrome. If I'm remembering right, the back button will undo the sort that is applied...

How many routes did you close at a time? Just 1?

I'll test it out on the next batch of scheduling that i do...

Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #5 on: April 23, 2014, 04:19:30 PM »
Using Chrome. If I'm remembering right, the back button will undo the sort that is applied...

How many routes did you close at a time? Just 1?

I'll test it out on the next batch of scheduling that i do...

Just 1.  Also tried with different sorts and it works also as it assigns a new anchor # to the URL everytime you sort.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14538
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Page not held when multiselect-actioning in Route Management
« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2016, 12:01:51 PM »
Scenario B.

Intentional behaviour since if you'd have let's say two pages worth of routes and you close all routes on page 2, you'd have nothing to show there anymore.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.