AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Does type of AC mather?  (Read 904 times)

Antob

  • Former member
Does type of AC mather?
« on: April 22, 2014, 02:18:36 PM »
Some of the players are using AC's like "DH8D" on a route of 840 miles. In the real world I don't many pax would like that..but it doesnt seem to have effect on the load.

Antob

Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #1 on: April 22, 2014, 02:34:19 PM »
Flight time matters, so a DH8D would be slower than a jet, but it only matters if there is competition (in most cases).  So if they are flying the route alone, there is (usually) no penalty until someone else starts flying the route, too.

Antob

  • Former member
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #2 on: April 22, 2014, 07:54:12 PM »
I fly as competitor Against it and it seems as if there is no penalty

Offline LemonButt

  • Members
  • Posts: 1895
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #3 on: April 22, 2014, 07:58:35 PM »
There are way too many variables beyond just flight time to say there is no penalty, such as route image, company image, price, seating config, etc.

Offline LotusAirways

  • Members
  • Posts: 846
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #4 on: April 25, 2014, 08:12:39 AM »
Hi Antob,
Just for info, I only have An-140 with Standard Y40 C3 default price. The longest route is Kiev-Dublin with 1373 NM and takes 6:35 hours (West) and 5:40 (East). Somehow not realistic for 2018. Demand more or less matches supply, and I have load factors of 90 to 100%. Same happens in other long routes.

LA

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #5 on: May 03, 2014, 01:31:21 PM »
Hi Antob,
Just for info, I only have An-140 with Standard Y40 C3 default price. The longest route is Kiev-Dublin with 1373 NM and takes 6:35 hours (West) and 5:40 (East). Somehow not realistic for 2018. Demand more or less matches supply, and I have load factors of 90 to 100%. Same happens in other long routes.

In GW#4 I fly Herons on routes over night for more than 7 hours... and they're full... now, I found a picture of the cabin... http://www.airliners.net/photo/Gulf-Aviation/De-Havilland-DH-114/0996554/L/&sid=9d79a911d249905a2583dfeb1d5b1887 ... well... do I have to say more?  ;D  ... sometimes... ok, many times, the game is very unrealistic

Online Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14536
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #6 on: May 03, 2014, 07:49:24 PM »
Yea, but do you have competition on those routes, and does he have space for all the pax, and what he flies etc....

Especially if no competition, you can offer "poor" service.

Offline Longbow

  • Members
  • Posts: 30
Re: Does type of AC mather?
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2014, 01:24:13 PM »
Just take the example of Mr Ryan with the 737-800 nearly full every time agaist latehansa or country airlines...

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.