Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Requesting Help  (Read 1130 times)

ReLax

• Former member
Requesting Help
« on: January 30, 2014, 11:17:45 AM »
Hello, Im new to this Simulation,
but I think I don't get the hang at the moment of it. I make a operational loss of nearly 100k per week, with 4 planes and an average load factor of 90%. So my Planes and Routes are profitable, but I think it is simply not enough.
I joined the mentoring programm, but no one wanted to be my mentor till now.
Maybe someone could give me some little tips and help for a beginner. I played in the beginner world, but I think it was too easy there to make profit.

Offline Sami

• Administrator
  • Members
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Requesting Help
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2014, 12:56:47 PM »
First, if your LF is over 90% you should increase prices a bit.. Aim for something around 75-85% LF which usually gives the highest profits.

And when a mentor picks up the request he can check closer..

Offline Boot

• Members
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2014, 02:07:28 PM »
You can cut down your advertising, you dont need so high Company Image to fly 20-seaters.

Offline dmoose42

• Members
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2014, 02:59:44 PM »
With the mentoring program, it probably helps to PM airlines that could mentor you as opposed to just clicking the mentor button.  I know I tend to ignore mentoring requests unless I know the person or have gotten a PM from them...

Cheers and good luck.

Offline schro

• Members
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2014, 07:16:48 PM »
Running 17 seater planes is a bit of a challenge to do well, especially for those new to the game.

Take a look at this thread as it might help you with your current airline (as well as the prior experiments linked from the OP) - http://www.airwaysim.com/forum/index.php/topic,48305.0.html

Offline Sanabas

• Members