Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Newbie needs help :)  (Read 508 times)

Offline jdflyer

• Members
Newbie needs help :)
« on: December 23, 2013, 07:29:13 PM »
Hi guys,

I am new to airwaysim, and just started on The Jet Age 8. I am looking at the various airports and am beginning to wonder if I am too late to the game world. Can't decide where to start and when I do, what kind of planes to get. Restarted three times already. Any tips would be appreciated.

Regards,
jdflyer

Offline Sanabas

• Members
Re: Newbie needs help :)
« Reply #1 on: December 23, 2013, 07:55:05 PM »
Shouldn't be too tough to get started in JA right now. You'd be best off picking an airport that doesn't already have a dominant airline, that is still large enough to get started in. Size 4 or 5, not too isolated, there should be plenty of options.

Offline jdflyer

• Members
« Reply #2 on: December 23, 2013, 08:05:00 PM »
Thanks. I am looking at maybe a domestic op from a port with no competition. Which planes would you recommend?

Offline jdflyer

• Members
« Reply #3 on: December 23, 2013, 08:06:36 PM »
I have been scouring the hubs suggested by the wizard, but can't decide at all. The ones I like have only long haul demand which I cannot possibly serve at the onset.

Offline TPMP

• Members
« Reply #4 on: December 23, 2013, 10:11:05 PM »
Just had a very quick scout around Europe and I see Larnaca is free of any based airlines, and still has plenty of potential.

Offline jdflyer

• Members
« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2013, 01:09:41 PM »
Thanks for the suggestion. I started in LCA yesterday. Checked the routes just now after almost 12 hours (real time) and they are still all in red in the 20% loads. Is that normal at the beginning?