AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: [ok] "Routes with blocked seats" filter  (Read 680 times)

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3920
[ok] "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« on: April 09, 2013, 04:19:10 AM »
With the Anti-Monopoly bureau now cracking down on each and every possible over supply infraction, the ability to view routes with the seat blocking mechanism active would be a welcome addition. This would allow a player to monitor demand growth on such routes easily and adjust or remove the number of seats blocked without having to remember or write down elsewhere what routes have blocked seats.

 Maybe add it on the route page next to "Delay View" or add a column to the Manage Routes grid?

Don
« Last Edit: May 05, 2013, 10:12:18 AM by sami »
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Andre

  • Members
  • Posts: 1091
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #1 on: April 09, 2013, 05:23:34 AM »
I would like this feature too. I've experienced many times that routes have outgrown the limit I've set on them, without me having any possibility to notice it without clicking on each and every one of them... and when there are thousands, that's an impossible task.

Budjet

  • Former member
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #2 on: April 09, 2013, 07:06:36 PM »
That's a very good point, I didn't think of this, it seems an obvious feature.

Offline ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3920
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #3 on: April 26, 2013, 07:15:14 PM »
Bump.

Any love for this idea, Sami?
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Monica

  • Members
  • Posts: 694
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #4 on: April 30, 2013, 07:37:35 PM »
I believe this is going to be even more needed now that 9/11 happened in MT#8, and that people are blocking a lot of surplus capacity seats. How are we supposed to find those flights again later, unless we write every one of them down?

brique

  • Former member
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #5 on: April 30, 2013, 08:44:42 PM »
I believe this is going to be even more needed now that 9/11 happened in MT#8, and that people are blocking a lot of surplus capacity seats. How are we supposed to find those flights again later, unless we write every one of them down?

Use the 'star' flagging function in route management.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14535
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #6 on: May 05, 2013, 10:12:12 AM »
Added

Offline Andre

  • Members
  • Posts: 1091
Re: "Routes with blocked seats" filter
« Reply #7 on: May 05, 2013, 03:05:51 PM »

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.