Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Is it legal?  (Read 2114 times)

Online Emaw Jones

• Members
Is it legal?
« on: March 10, 2013, 12:12:53 AM »
For someone to buy a bunch of slots and not use them?

Just curious.

Offline alexgv1

• Members
Re: Is it legal?
« Reply #1 on: March 10, 2013, 12:20:37 AM »
Categorically illegal. Could you expand the context?
CEO of South Where Airlines (SWA|WH)

Online Emaw Jones

• Members
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2013, 02:03:24 AM »
Categorically illegal. Could you expand the context?

Absolutely,
Modern Times #8, my base is Strasbourg France, an airline that has no flights into the base owns 16% of the gates.

To Clairify:
Infinity Airlines player:Saftfrucht has 63 gates at LFST representing 15.79% of available gates and not a single flight on the route. Paris CDG / LFST / Paris CDG.

I am new at this, not sure even how I would go about reporting it.  Wasn't even sure it was legal or not.

regards,

« Last Edit: March 10, 2013, 02:12:27 AM by Emaw Jones »

Offline apenfold

• Members
« Reply #3 on: March 10, 2013, 02:11:03 AM »
Hi,

If he is 'hoarding slots' with no capability to fly them then yes this is illegal. However looking at infinity who is based at LFPG (Paris CDG) he has two A320 aircraft on order but on his route timetables no 'route commencing on xx/xx/xx' flights.

This suggests to me that he has the aircraft on order to fly the route but has not scheduled them to his aircraft (which is perfectly legal - and is a way of avoiding unnecessary staffing costs). If however he has had these slots for quite some time and not used them then that is illegal. The game does have means of countering this, as if slots are not used for a certain period then they are taken away from you and put back into the public pool.

Hope this helps,

Online Emaw Jones

• Members
« Reply #4 on: March 10, 2013, 02:14:18 AM »