Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Starter Suggestions  (Read 884 times)

mean123

• Former member
Starter Suggestions
« on: August 01, 2012, 10:07:21 PM »
Hello Guys,

I am relatively new to this, I have bankrupted already due to large fleet differences, so have gone for a new strategy this time round. I just wanted to hear how other people have started their airlines who have been very succesful.

I chose an airport with mudium - high pax demand, it was only me based there at the time of choosing. my flights were 90% full thanks to the route planner. I was making 200+ flights a week and was making profit but not huge, i was also using leased aircraft. My problem was adding different aircraft type to the mix. But within a few days i saw some companies worth $100Million. I was wondering how this is possible and if i could get some tips on how to make this as succesful as possible.

There is not enough money at the start to purchase a decent economic aircraft brand new yet i found some airlines with 80 brand new planes that they own outright. Also cant negotiate on price with the used aircraft market or make monthly payments.

Any help would be greatful.

Thanks Everyone.
Gary

eleventy40

• Former member
Re: Starter Suggestions
« Reply #1 on: August 01, 2012, 10:23:07 PM »