Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Huge Drop in Demand at NRT vs. HND  (Read 1010 times)

Offline BryanIAH

• Members
Huge Drop in Demand at NRT vs. HND
« on: May 14, 2012, 10:58:45 PM »
NRT just opened and demand on my DXB-NRT route dropped to about 490 seats/day. Demand on the old DXB-HND route was 900/day but now it's 0.

Will this issue sort itself out in a few game weeks or do we need to adjust our international routes to NRT?

Offline EsquireFlyer

• Members
Re: Huge Drop in Demand at NRT vs. HND
« Reply #1 on: May 14, 2012, 11:53:37 PM »
I'm just a newbie but I read somewhere in the FAQ that you have to adjust your international routes to NRT, and that HND->NRT is the one exception to the way it normally works when an airport is replaced or moved, since HND remains open rather than shutting down.

Offline lunchbox

• Members
« Reply #2 on: May 15, 2012, 12:56:36 AM »
Since Narita is the international airport to Tokyo, Haneda drops down to domestic only, but usually demand would go up at the new airport???

Plus, your routes should have been automatically moved to NRT

Offline schro

• Members
« Reply #3 on: May 15, 2012, 01:10:47 AM »
The HND-NRT move tends to scramble a lot of eggs. The international demand change isn't a clean cutover, so if you're not located in Japan, you'll just need to match the new demand seen at NRT and watch it grow over time.  Also, keep in mind that the late 70's/early 80's recession is modeled in and will also nerf a few things.

Its entertaining in JA games to watch this airport change bankrupt huge airlines...

Offline type45

• Members
« Reply #4 on: May 15, 2012, 01:39:59 AM »