AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Sim City 5  (Read 16485 times)

Offline Infinity

  • Members
  • Posts: 1564
    • Aviation Awareness
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #180 on: March 12, 2013, 05:01:32 PM »
I have now built 3 fully upgraded Processor Factories to finally get the Electronics HQ-upgrade, but instead of Exporting the stuff the stocks just fill up. Occasionally I see a set being sold for 64.000, but my stocks are overflowing again immediately.
This sucks.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #181 on: March 12, 2013, 05:12:37 PM »
I have a weird other bug, which I already reported to Origin.... one of my factories dropped ~2 times it's height into the ground LOL (see Screenshot).



Maybe it is an Iranian nuclear weapons facility...
« Last Edit: March 12, 2013, 06:44:46 PM by JumboShrimp »

Offline Dasha

  • Members
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #182 on: March 12, 2013, 06:42:23 PM »
I have now built 3 fully upgraded Processor Factories to finally get the Electronics HQ-upgrade, but instead of Exporting the stuff the stocks just fill up. Occasionally I see a set being sold for 64.000, but my stocks are overflowing again immediately.
This sucks.

Have that with my coal and ore. They keep stacking in the trade port. Dunno why.
The people who cast the votes decide nothing. The people who count the votes, decide everything

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #183 on: March 12, 2013, 06:45:36 PM »
Have that with my coal and ore. They keep stacking in the trade port. Dunno why.

Did you select "export" rather than local use?

Offline Infinity

  • Members
  • Posts: 1564
    • Aviation Awareness
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #184 on: March 12, 2013, 06:50:45 PM »
How stupid do you think we are :D

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #185 on: March 12, 2013, 06:57:33 PM »
How stupid do you think we are :D

I guess if you already figured out to how to build a trade port, you are bound to discover this feature.

In my first attempt, I had a recycling facility full of recycled stuff for quite some time before I discovereded the trade port.

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #186 on: March 12, 2013, 07:49:33 PM »
ooooooooooooooooooooops

Offline Jona L.

  • Members
  • Posts: 3361
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #187 on: March 13, 2013, 12:39:13 AM »
@Jona I got a similar glitch in my city, just the other way around. The building is on some kind of ultra steep hill :P

Well funny thing is the exact same building has been on flat ground before... not even due to construction of a new building. Weird!

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #188 on: March 13, 2013, 12:59:32 AM »
wife leaves town for a few days starting tomorrow...  I am gonna have some city building fun

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #189 on: March 13, 2013, 01:24:01 AM »
wife leaves town for a few days starting tomorrow...  I am gonna have some city building fun

You are tempting me to load this thing on the work 30", 2560x1600 monitor PC.

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14544
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #190 on: March 13, 2013, 08:22:52 AM »
What was the server again for our region? Got the game yesterday

Offline Dasha

  • Members
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #191 on: March 13, 2013, 10:13:29 AM »
US West 4

If you add me (Zavaya) or give the rest here your username we can invite you to the region...
The people who cast the votes decide nothing. The people who count the votes, decide everything

Offline Infinity

  • Members
  • Posts: 1564
    • Aviation Awareness
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #192 on: March 13, 2013, 05:16:40 PM »
I guess if you already figured out to how to build a trade port, you are bound to discover this feature.

In my first attempt, I had a recycling facility full of recycled stuff for quite some time before I discovereded the trade port.

I figured out what it was, I had severe traffic issues where the motorway met my city roads, I built a Y-crossing there and now its not a problem anymore. The processors in stock went 1-2-3 and now I have the Electronics HQ at stage 2.

Offline Dasha

  • Members
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #193 on: March 13, 2013, 07:54:27 PM »
Does anybody know if you can clean ground pollution? I demolished that sewage dump pipe but the area keeps being polluted and seems to still be expanding...
The people who cast the votes decide nothing. The people who count the votes, decide everything

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #194 on: March 13, 2013, 11:03:45 PM »
plop a filtration plant on it and use filters and not pumps as the upgrade.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5996
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #195 on: March 14, 2013, 12:02:05 AM »
plop a filtration plant on it and use filters and not pumps as the upgrade.

So that eventually removes the ground pollution?  Interesting....

Offline Dasha

  • Members
  • Posts: 1001
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #196 on: March 14, 2013, 09:01:19 AM »
Okay that requires some interesting planning as I plopped my nuclear plant on it :D
The people who cast the votes decide nothing. The people who count the votes, decide everything

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14544
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #197 on: March 14, 2013, 02:33:32 PM »

Okay well WTF. Right in the middle of playing (everything working normally and connected to servers etc):

"Your city is not processing properly" ... etc. Only option to QUIT back to main menu. Then I have an option to rollback to a previous "save" or "abandon" city. And dumdidum, everything I have done in last 40 minutes has disappeared.

p*** off EA.  >:(

Offline Infinity

  • Members
  • Posts: 1564
    • Aviation Awareness
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #198 on: March 14, 2013, 03:05:05 PM »
Yup, the fact that the game has no free saving is REALLY bad.

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Sim City 5
« Reply #199 on: March 14, 2013, 03:27:16 PM »
So that eventually removes the ground pollution?  Interesting....

I imagine ground pollution as dirty water on the water overlay.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.