Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Expert Advise on Strategy, Please ?  (Read 2414 times)

Kastor

• Former member
Expert Advise on Strategy, Please ?
« on: January 11, 2009, 10:54:44 PM »
Hi, I am a newbie and I am running my first very unsuccessful airline with -2.5 mln company value and I can not buy any aircraft so I can not try out a new strategy. I don't know if I manage to get to black numbers before demo ends, so I am asking.

Probably my mistake was to lease a 102 seater jet that was too much fuel consumming and after a week I leased 707-320C that is even more fuel consuming.

Should I have rather leased two 50 seater turboprops of the same type instead of those jets and take 2 or 3 short regional routes with good demand for each of them ?

As a curiosity, there was an airline in Poland that also started with a few B734s on regional routes and it is no more on the market, I just reminded myself.  ;D

Will appreciate the advice :-)
« Last Edit: January 11, 2009, 10:58:47 PM by Kastor »

Offline Seattle

• Members
Re: Expert Advise on Strategy, Please ?
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2009, 10:58:03 PM »
Try to get a 727/737/A320/DC-9/MD80/Tu-154/Tu-134/717/Fokker 100 for your first palne....g2g now, maybe someone else can give yo advice.
Founder of the Star Alliance!

Dazwalsh

• Former member
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2009, 11:12:54 PM »

the 707 was probabaly very very old and this leads to huge maintenance and fuel bills, this is what is crippling you now, you are best off declaring bankrupcy if this aircraft isnt bringing in any money.