AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Airport missing  (Read 1394 times)

Offline Julien

  • Members
  • Posts: 533
Airport missing
« on: October 17, 2011, 07:35:14 AM »
Hey,

Someone know why the airport located in the Galapagos Islands (it belongs to Ecuador) and built during WW2 is not in the game ?
Here is a link to Wikipedia : http://es.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aeropuerto_Seymour

Thanx !

Julien

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2011, 11:13:30 AM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seymour_Airport (for english)

doesn't look like there are any regularly scheduled flights.

Offline Wing Commander Chad Studdington

  • Members
  • Posts: 1047
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2011, 12:43:13 PM »
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seymour_Airport (for english)

doesn't look like there are any regularly scheduled flights.

It says it has three, its got more than a several airports in the UK that are in game.

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2011, 07:25:45 PM »
are they commercial or chartered flights?

Offline Sigma

  • Members
  • Posts: 1920
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2011, 03:21:57 PM »
I vaguely recall some show on TV about Galapagos that mentioned it had no scheduled commercial service but rather only seasonal charter service.

EDIT:  Just tried booking a flight on AeroGal and, despite trying a number of dates in the future, all said there were no flights on those days.  Must be out of season for the next few months.  But Google (the automated tool at the top of the search results) says that there are 3-5 scheduled flights per day into the islands.
« Last Edit: October 18, 2011, 03:29:39 PM by Sigma »

Online ArcherII

  • Members
  • Posts: 1935
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2011, 03:36:58 PM »
There's a thread on A.Net in the Trip section where a guy posted his flight to the galapagos in what i believe was LAN.

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #6 on: October 19, 2011, 08:34:48 AM »
It would be a nice addition to tech stop possibilities from US West Coast to South America. Regardless if there are scheduled flights or not.

Online spiff23

  • Members
  • Posts: 2134
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2011, 10:59:53 PM »
hi, just go to expedia and type in flights from GYE to GPS  (Guayaquil to Galapagos-Seymour)  I did Saturday with Saturday return.  AeroGal has 2 flights a day at 8:30 and 11:30 on an A319 and Lan has a 9:35 A320...looks like they take about two hours or so.  Happy tortise spotting.

also TAME flies to San Cristobal island...so 2 airports would actually be missing for Galapagos  (route map in link)
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/TAME   --has links to all of Ecuador's airports with Scheduled TAME service

San Cristobal airport
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/San_Crist%C3%B3bal_Airport
« Last Edit: October 20, 2011, 11:06:40 PM by spiff23 »

Offline Julien

  • Members
  • Posts: 533
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2011, 07:15:26 PM »
Hey again.
Yeah it seems there are scheduled flight and it would be a great adition for me to fly to California =)
Is the staff able to add airports during the game or should we wait the Jet Age 6 ?

Thanx for your answers !
 :)

L1011fan

  • Former member
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #9 on: November 03, 2011, 06:45:16 PM »
I would almost think you'd have to do conex via GYE or UIO to get to LAX considering the time periods JA games start in, but I think a Boeing 377 or DC-7C could do the work for you! Plus, I think you'll need to wait until game 6 I believe. I only say that because I have never seen nor heard of a new destination being added when a game is already in progress. Then again one never knows. :)

Online norcarolinian

  • Members
  • Posts: 331
Re: Airport missing
« Reply #10 on: November 06, 2011, 04:36:41 AM »
dont know if this thread is meant for this, but...

Pueblo Memorial Airport (PUB/KPUB) is missing from the game...

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pueblo_Memorial_Airport
http://www.pueblo.us/index.aspx?nid=547

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.