AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Slots??  (Read 2218 times)

Offline easy03

  • Members
  • Posts: 143
Slots??
« on: October 02, 2011, 03:39:43 PM »
Hi

Just wondered, slots are dissapearing very rapidly in this game...will more slots become available on a regular basis?

Cheers

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Slots??
« Reply #1 on: October 02, 2011, 04:03:33 PM »
Yes.

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: Slots??
« Reply #2 on: October 03, 2011, 11:38:05 PM »
every year.  It is shocking how many airports have no movements...  4 an hour means a plane is taking off with a 15 minute gap between flights. 

Offline Sanabas

  • Members
  • Posts: 2161
Re: Slots??
« Reply #3 on: October 03, 2011, 11:47:22 PM »
It's more often than every year with the new system. Orly started with 5, is now up to 7. No longer a mad scramble every Jan 1, they'll just trickle in at unknown times.

Online ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3920
Re: Slots??
« Reply #4 on: October 04, 2011, 06:52:08 AM »
Hmmm...HKG started with 6 and is now at....6. Looking forward to that first increase!

Don
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline Meicci

  • Members
  • Posts: 821
Re: Slots??
« Reply #5 on: October 04, 2011, 06:57:37 AM »
HKG has really bad situation because of airlines based at Taipei (including me) ;)

Offline apenfold

  • Members
  • Posts: 295
Re: Slots??
« Reply #6 on: October 04, 2011, 08:42:11 AM »
I think the system is now a relatively rapid increase in the first year or so that is designed to help prevent people from buying up all the slots for later use. Eventually I think it still settles down to about 1 per year, but at the moment I think it probably averages (for bigger places like EGLL, EHAM, KORD, ect) at about 1 additional slot per month.

Offline Wing Commander Chad Studdington

  • Members
  • Posts: 1047
Re: Slots??
« Reply #7 on: October 04, 2011, 08:46:17 AM »
I think the system is now a relatively rapid increase in the first year or so that is designed to help prevent people from buying up all the slots for later use. Eventually I think it still settles down to about 1 per year, but at the moment I think it probably averages (for bigger places like EGLL, EHAM, KORD, ect) at about 1 additional slot per month.

I think it is more than that, I think one slot appeared at Heathrow overnight. Although the big ones with 7 airlines in them will gain some back when multiple airlines from those places bk.

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Slots??
« Reply #8 on: October 04, 2011, 10:54:07 AM »
More than one per year in the first 12-36 month (depends on maximum slot size of the airport). It's not bound to a year/month/week change or a special time, if there's an algorithm it's complex enough to say it's random.

Offline Meicci

  • Members
  • Posts: 821
Re: Slots??
« Reply #9 on: October 04, 2011, 08:24:20 PM »
Slots at Taipei suddenly went from 7 deps/hour to 14. So it really ain't increase of just one per hour ;) At least not for the start.

Offline apenfold

  • Members
  • Posts: 295
Re: Slots??
« Reply #10 on: October 04, 2011, 09:36:00 PM »
EHAM and EGLL suddenly went up to 22 from around 13 (at least for EHAM) a couple of hours ago.

Online Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14535
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Slots??
« Reply #11 on: October 05, 2011, 04:45:36 AM »
I increased the global slot coefficient a bit as default setting was too low.

Online ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3920
Re: Slots??
« Reply #12 on: October 08, 2011, 01:34:53 PM »
Is there any major airport besides HKG that has not seen a slot increase yet? Down at HKG we are still stuck at 6/hour and we are almost a full game year in!

Don
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline CUR$E - God of AirwaySim

  • Members
  • Posts: 4028
Re: Slots??
« Reply #13 on: October 08, 2011, 02:04:49 PM »
Singapore as far as I know.

juanchopancho

  • Former member
Re: Slots??
« Reply #14 on: October 08, 2011, 04:59:38 PM »
Yeah I'm just wondering where you're going to put all those planes on order with zero slots.

Online ZombieSlayer

  • Members
  • Posts: 3920
Re: Slots??
« Reply #15 on: October 08, 2011, 05:09:48 PM »
LOL, well, we SHOULD have slots increase to about 25-27/hour (based on the numbers from MT5 and EAC) within 5 game years. I would have expected at least 1 increase in 10 months, if not more, that is why I asked!
Co-Founder Elite Worldwide Alliance
CEO PacAir
Designated "Tier 1 Opponent"

Offline NorgeFly

  • Members
  • Posts: 3650
Re: Slots??
« Reply #16 on: October 08, 2011, 06:12:15 PM »
Oslo started at 4/hr and still has 4/hr and is currently the most slot constrained airport in the world...  ???

Offline Gleipner

  • Members
  • Posts: 495
Re: Slots??
« Reply #17 on: October 08, 2011, 11:31:07 PM »
VTBD still stick on initiall 5...

jumbo Mouse

  • Former member
Re: Slots??
« Reply #18 on: October 09, 2011, 01:20:03 AM »
Yeak dont look like VTBD ever had a renewal..........worse than LHR

 :o

Offline ArcherII

  • Members
  • Posts: 1935
Re: Slots??
« Reply #19 on: October 09, 2011, 03:44:37 AM »
Same at SIN, started at 5, and still is at 5.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.