Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Huh????  (Read 722 times)

Offline ChuckPerry

• Members
Huh????
« on: August 16, 2011, 02:44:01 AM »
How can I get a "Lack of staff" delay with Automatic Staffing turned on????

GDK

• Former member
Re: Huh????
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2011, 03:01:13 AM »
Welcome to AWS, mates....

You will get 'aircraft condition' when your aircraft is at 99% fit to fly, 'scheduling too short' when you have a turn around with ~1% possibility to delay.

Offline ChuckPerry

• Members
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2011, 03:24:28 AM »
Figures.. It's like the "weather Cancellations" that I kept getting flying into LAX.. Now I've been a pilot at United for 19 years.. and the only time I've EVER had a flight cancelled 4 hours in advance for weather was for a blizzard or a hurricane... neither of which is too likely in LA... I mean we're flying CAT IIIC aircraft certified to land zero/zero at a CAT III airport.. A weather cancellation???   into LAX??  lmao 

Riger

• Former member
« Reply #3 on: August 16, 2011, 03:31:30 AM »
Hi Chuck, Totally agree with you, however, I guess these are the metrics AWS uses to give you some degree of real-life uphill.  I suppose it could have been 911 airspace shut-downs, 5 day pilot strikes etc .... 

Offline ChuckPerry

• Members
« Reply #4 on: August 16, 2011, 03:58:06 AM »
Yeah.. I kept expecting New Orleans to shut down in August (Katrina) but it didn't even miss a beat in AWS.... :)

Online ArcherII

• Members
« Reply #5 on: August 16, 2011, 04:41:56 AM »
Figures.. It's like the "weather Cancellations" that I kept getting flying into LAX.. Now I've been a pilot at United for 19 years.. and the only time I've EVER had a flight cancelled 4 hours in advance for weather was for a blizzard or a hurricane... neither of which is too likely in LA... I mean we're flying CAT IIIC aircraft certified to land zero/zero at a CAT III airport.. A weather cancellation???   into LAX??  lmao