AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts  (Read 1261 times)

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« on: July 28, 2011, 04:00:22 PM »
currently it's possible to transfer the schedule of one aircraft to an other... but, sometimes I want to exchange two aircrafts (e.g. 319, 320, 321 or 736, 737, 738, 739) ... currently I've to clear the schedule of one plane, transfer it from a second and rebuild the first for the other plane...
« Last Edit: July 29, 2011, 10:30:41 AM by meiru »

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #1 on: July 28, 2011, 04:05:35 PM »
It has been requested but sadly is next to impossible to implement and here is why.  If you tried to swap between a/c that aren't the same fleet type they have different speeds and turn times.  It is much easier on paper to do

Offline meiru

  • Members
  • Posts: 745
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #2 on: July 28, 2011, 09:13:53 PM »
I'm not talking about planes in different fleet types, but only change a A320 with an other (e.g. you have 20 C in one, but only 8 C in the other) or change with an A319 or A321 ... that shouldn't be a problem... also DC93, DC94 and DC95 are very close to each other... so it should be no problem... I'm doing this manually at the moment... so, it's 5 clicks now and it could be done with 1 click after... that's all...

Offline swiftus27

  • Members
  • Posts: 4395
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #3 on: July 28, 2011, 09:15:45 PM »
I'm not talking about planes in different fleet types, but only change a A320 with an other (e.g. you have 20 C in one, but only 8 C in the other) or change with an A319 or A321 ... that shouldn't be a problem... also DC93, DC94 and DC95 are very close to each other... so it should be no problem... I'm doing this manually at the moment... so, it's 5 clicks now and it could be done with 1 click after... that's all...

If you can change within fleet groups, fine and dandy. 

Sadly, that's as far as it can go. 

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #4 on: July 28, 2011, 09:34:11 PM »
If you can change within fleet groups, fine and dandy. 

Sadly, that's as far as it can go. 

Swapping withing the same fleet type would be an excellent enhancement.

So in addition to transfer schedule (which gives you the list of aircraft without schedule, if there was a swap schedule button, which would give you, instead, a list of aircraft within fleet group that have schedule, that would be a great enhancement.  I certainly could use that.


Offline pascaly

  • Members
  • Posts: 405
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #5 on: July 29, 2011, 04:31:18 AM »
Yeah, +1 from me.  I like it.

Offline eiva

  • Members
  • Posts: 7
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #6 on: February 05, 2012, 11:49:48 AM »
Swapping schedules between aircrafts in the same fleet group would be an excellent feature.

If I want to do this now I have to clear the schedule for aircraft 1 and then move the schedule for aircraft 2 to aircraft 1 and then reconstruct the schedule for aircraft 2 including maintenance.

This function could be an addition to the existing the move function.

dave111

  • Former member
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #7 on: May 07, 2012, 06:08:06 AM »
I'd really like to see this feature implemented. Sami, you recently updated the buttons on the scheduling page - I would think adding one more button to choose an aircraft within the same fleet to swap with, in a manner similar to moving a schedule, would be a relatively simple change to make.

Riger

  • Former member
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #8 on: May 07, 2012, 03:24:02 PM »
+1

Offline JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #9 on: May 08, 2012, 07:33:23 PM »
+1

brique

  • Former member
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #10 on: May 27, 2012, 10:04:49 PM »
+1

This would also make swapping a/c around to cover C checks a lot easier, allowing you to keep the most profitable route/schedule of the two a/c in use.

maccio71

  • Former member
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #11 on: July 19, 2012, 04:44:42 AM »
I was also looking for this feature,, swapping schedule between 2 A/C with same range, a possible cause more bussiness than the other.

cheers

schweizer

  • Former member
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #12 on: July 22, 2012, 11:02:01 AM »
+1

Offline hmellouli

  • Members
  • Posts: 590
Re: exchange schedule of 2 aircrafts
« Reply #13 on: March 23, 2013, 02:15:44 AM »
I'd like to bring this request back to life.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.