Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Logic????  (Read 971 times)

Offline ChuckPerry

• Members
Logic????
« on: July 22, 2011, 01:48:47 AM »
Hey Guys.. I'm new to this game (relatively) and I love it but it seems to have some questionable logic.. I've got a route that has no competition, for 2 months I've been  charging $10 LESS for C class tickets on  than I do Y class tickets, yet my business class LF won't budge past 10% while my Econ LF is in the 80%'s .. Huh??? In real life business class would be jam-packed and coach empty!! Where's the logic??? Thanks..

Offline ArcherII

• Members
Re: Logic????
« Reply #1 on: July 22, 2011, 01:52:40 AM »
Does that route have demand for C-class seats? If not, then you'd get those LFs.

Offline JumboShrimp

• Members
« Reply #2 on: July 22, 2011, 01:54:14 AM »
Hey Guys.. I'm new to this game (relatively) and I love it but it seems to have some questionable logic.. I've got a route that has no competition, for 2 months I've been  charging $10 LESS for C class tickets on  than I do Y class tickets, yet my business class LF won't budge past 10% while my Econ LF is in the 80%'s .. Huh??? In real life business class would be jam-packed and coach empty!! Where's the logic??? Thanks..

That part of logic (upgrade of passengers from Y to C) is not part of the algorithm in current version of AWS.  Y, C, F are completely distinct, as if they were apples, oranges and bananas, and apples are only allowed to sit in apple seats etc...

Offline ArcherII

• Members
« Reply #3 on: July 22, 2011, 01:54:54 AM »
EDIT: you will get the passengers that appear in the demand chart (about 95% accurate), and it doesn't matter if you charge $0 for C, F, J or cockpit, they don't want to "purchase" a C-class seat.

Offline Frogiton

• Members
« Reply #4 on: July 22, 2011, 01:58:30 AM »
Logic rule #1 of Airwaysim: Nothing is logical
No replacement for displacement