Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: What is the best aircraft to start off with ?  (Read 1231 times)

Winstonread

• Former member
What is the best aircraft to start off with ?
« on: June 21, 2011, 10:00:35 AM »
i was wondering what is the best aircraft to start off with in the game to grow the airline as quick as possible. For me so far the DC-9 has been the best , i am a novice so was wondering what you pro's think?

Offline BobTheCactus

• Members
    • AeroBlogger.com
Re: What is the best aircraft to start off with ?
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2011, 10:10:43 AM »
DC-10, back when it was affordable.

Then A300, L1011, those kinds of planes.

For smaller ones, DC-9, BAC 1-11, Boeing 732.

Editor of AeroBlogger
If you're interested in blogging on aviation 3x/month or more:
http://AeroBlogger.com/Write

Online Sami

• Administrator
  • Members
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2011, 10:15:25 AM »
There is no "best" aircraft (in such simple terms). It all depends on where you are located, what routes you intend to fly etc.

But the ones mentioned by Bob are safe choices.

Offline BobTheCactus

• Members
    • AeroBlogger.com
« Reply #3 on: June 21, 2011, 10:19:16 AM »
Although the important thing is once you pick a fleet, STICK WITH IT. If you already have DC-9, don't add a 732, stay with DC-9. Fleet commonality is important.
Editor of AeroBlogger
If you're interested in blogging on aviation 3x/month or more:
http://AeroBlogger.com/Write

Offline TranceAvia

• Members
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2011, 06:00:26 AM »
agree with the above but the much ignored BAC 1-11 (especially the 475 and 500 varients) are fantastic aircraft. i'm running DC-9's based on their availabilities at the moment however...

Offline schro

• Members
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2011, 01:39:36 PM »