AirwaySim
Online Airline Management Simulation
Login
Username
Password
 
or login using:
 
My Account
Username:
E-mail:
Edit account
» Achievements
» Logout
Game Credits
Credit balance: 0 Cr
Buy credits
» Credit history
» Credits FAQ

Author Topic: Production rate - automatic adjustment  (Read 1601 times)

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Production rate - automatic adjustment
« on: May 09, 2011, 07:10:05 AM »
I am looking at 2 production lines: A320 and 737NG in MT4.  Unlike other games, when A320 line tends to get more orders, in MT4, 737NG has more orders.  Current orders:

A320: 898
B737: 996

Current year: Mid 2010.  Both book solid for the rest of 2010.

Gaps in production in 2011:
A320: 44
B737: 0

Gaps in production in 2012:
A320: ~200  (~50%)
B737: 77

Gaps in production in 2013:
A320: ~85%
B737: ~50%

With these stats, one would expect that production of A320 would be cut, B737 left the same or increased.

AWS does the opposite:
A320 Production rate
34 / month (constant)

B737 Production rate:

01-Jan-2005 - 02-Oct-2010  34 / month
02-Oct-2010 - 29-Jan-2011  33 / month
29-Jan-2011 -                     32 / month

So AWS did 2 reductions of production while the order queue was solidly booked for B737.

I am watching the B737 line regularly, trying to place orders there.  And I can't really find any explanation for these production rate changes.

Offline Sigma

  • Members
  • Posts: 1920
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #1 on: May 09, 2011, 07:27:51 AM »
Looks more like a bug report, since the automatic adjustment feature is already there it just doesn't seem to be acting as one would expect it to for some reason.

Online JumboShrimp

  • Members
  • Posts: 5992
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #2 on: May 09, 2011, 08:28:56 AM »
Looks more like a bug report, since the automatic adjustment feature is already there it just doesn't seem to be acting as one would expect it to for some reason.

Oops, I thought I was posting in the bug forum.

Offline EYguy

  • Members
  • Posts: 563
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #3 on: May 09, 2011, 08:49:23 AM »
Do we have any "white tail" order? If we had thos kind of orders then the assembly line could be just assembling a/c that will be placed on the used a/c market as used a/c even if they're actually new... That's what happens IRL, do not know if it happens here as well...

Edo

Offline alexgv1

  • Members
  • Posts: 2184
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #4 on: May 09, 2011, 10:13:07 AM »
Oops, I thought I was posting in the bug forum.

Well we've had both our moderators post on the thread and neither has moved the post for you.

Maybe they forget their powers, I'm sure someone will move it to bug reports soon  ;)
CEO of South Where Airlines (SWA|WH)

Offline EYguy

  • Members
  • Posts: 563
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #5 on: May 09, 2011, 11:15:34 AM »
Before cancelling or doing whatever we'll do, I jut want to be sure of what it is...


Offline alexgv1

  • Members
  • Posts: 2184
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #6 on: May 09, 2011, 03:40:13 PM »
Just move it to the bug reports section is what was meant.

I'm sure sami allows that degree of autonomy to his mod team  :)
CEO of South Where Airlines (SWA|WH)

Offline Sami

  • Administrator
  • Members
  • Posts: 14537
    • AirwaySim - Are you the next Richard Branson?
Re: Production rate - automatic adjustment
« Reply #7 on: May 11, 2011, 09:24:28 PM »
According to those numbers it should be indeed the other way around. But I have to debug & test this separately.

However, a low priority item.

 

WARNING! This website is not compatible with the old version of Internet Explorer you are using.

If you are using the latest version please turn OFF the compatibility mode.